We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home, without the washing up!!”
Review of Albury House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albury House
Ranked #9 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home, without the washing up!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

You couldn't get a more friendly welcome than Vicky the owner of this homely establishment. The rooms are individual with tasteful but not over the top decor and are extremely clean (we could peek in the next room as it was awaiting occupancy). The bed was also very comfortable which is always a bonus when away from your own and we had a sea view. We were 3 old birds on a 2 day cycle ride with 1 night away from the kids and husbands and were really pleased not only to get a bedroom we could all stay in but safe accomodation for our bikes. The full breakfast was superb english grub and set us up for the return journey to reality. We are all looking for a reason to return here. Thank you Vicky.x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecedarsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
40
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My girlfriend and i have just returned from a two day stay in Cromer,We stayed at Albury House and loved it. It was spotless, the room we had was light and comfortable, and had all we needed, and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great (being a chef i don't always say that). The owners are so friendly, we will be going back. we both thought it was great value for money. Would have no hesitation in recommending Aldbury House when staying in Cromer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruciebouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed two nights here and found it one of the best b&bs I've ever stayed at - as well as being very good value for money (especially for a single person occupying a double room). The rooms are superbly furnished in excellent taste, with everything looking smart and new - mine had a sea view too. The landlady was very welcoming without being intrusive, and couldn't have been more helpful (especially when it came to providing an early cooked breakfast for those of us who needed to get away to an event). If I go back to Cromer I shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmorelNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I booked this at the last minute for a birthday treat for my nine year old daughter. Vicky is really friendly and helpful, even got me some gluten free bread! We were given a beautiful bedroom with a double bed for me and a single for my daughter, I was expecting to share a bed, so that was a bonus! The room was immaculate, the beds totally comfortable and a portable heater was provided in case we were cold in the night.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious,Vicky treated my daughter like a grown up which she really enjoyed!

I highly recommend Albury, and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this spotlessly clean b&b in January 2012. Vicky the landlady is very friendly and made us feel at home. Her full English breakfast was delicious. Our room was a little on the small size but was totally adequate for what we required. It was beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. There was a lovely en-suite shower. The room was also very quiet with no disturbance from traffic. Albury House is ideal for walking into Cromer town, the beach and for trips out into North Norfolk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiggyofIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tibby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Me my partner and our little girl stayed here here on a midweek break before august bank hol. We managed to get a cancelation as it was fully booked and you see why. We had the family room which was of good size and very clean. It's an ideal base for visiting north norfolf. The breakfast was excellent and the owner Vicky always had a smile for you. Great b&b at an excellent price!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrryan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Albury House is a lovely B&B and Vicky the landlady is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotless and well decorated. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Very close to seafront. Would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 27 in Cromer
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#17 of 27 in Cromer
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury House

Property: Albury House
Address: 20 Alfred Road, Cromer NR27 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury House Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing