We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
160
180
65
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
180
65
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstair liftfamily roomshared bathroomtop floorfull englishsingle bedflat screen tvclose to townone night stayfirst floorsea frontbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeecomfortable bedswould stay againshort break
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was 100% happy with my week's stay at Sandcliff! My room was so comfortable and clean, the shower was fantastic, lots of tea and coffee. The Manager, Fran, was professional but very friendly and helpful. This is the place for me in Cromer!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 534Birdwatcher112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

For the last few years we have brought a group of about 12 Bowlers to play matches at Cromer and Wells. Sandcliff is ideally located on the Front, across the road from the Bowls Green. We have stayed the night there, changed for the match, enjoyed a lunchtime buffet, and then returned for an evening meal, together with the one or two who have caravanned or camped nearby.
We have invariably found the staff helpful and friendly. They have put themselves out to make our trip enjoyable and to meet any peculiar requests.
The food is always plentiful, well prepared and served efficiently. The atmosphere is friendly and informal, and suited us down to the ground.
The Hotel always went to considerable trouble arranging to match the rooms to our individual requirements. The rooms were clean and spacious, and some had good views. Work is in progress to improve the decor and facilities. Each year we have noticed things getting better. The management have been diligent in keeping costs stable, and we have been promised no rise in prices for the forthcominmg year.
We are never in any doubt which Hotel to choose for our annuakl summer trip to Cromer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! If elderly, choose a downstairs room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank malcolm l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The most comfortable,welcoming hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The food was gorgous and the hotel caters for all dietary needs. Also, the hotel was immaculate. Fantastic attention to detail, thank you so much. Josie and Andy Purr.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jepurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights for our wedding anniversary. From the time we arrived, to the time that we left we had nothing but very good service. We had a key to both our bedroom and the front door of the hotel so that we could come and go as we pleased - which we did.
Our room was right at the top of the hotel with a lovely sea view and the pier to the right. Our room was a lovely size, extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped and had everything which we needed. The bed was comfortable with crisp clean sheets and pillow cases and we had an en-suite shower room which was again all that we needed. We had two flights of stairs to climb to get to our room but that was our choice as we had asked for a sea view room and we got exactly what we had asked for and were aware of the stairs beforehand so it was not a problem to us. I believe that there are bedrooms on the ground floor available for those who are unable to manage stairs.
Breakfast was also extremely good and plenty of it and any particular request was welcomed with no trouble at all. We did not have an evening meal as we had made other arrangements being our anniversary.
The hotel is situated in an extremely handy position for the town just to walk down to.
All I would say is that if people are expecting a "chain hotel" atmosphere and surroundings then this is not for you, however, if you are wanting a warm, comfortable seaside town hotel with great service then I do not think you could get much better in Cromer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

too many people are quick to give a bad report, I cannot fault this hotel - everything was very clean and comfortable. We did not order an evening meal so cannot comment on that, but if the breakfast is anything to go by then it would be very good, plenty of choice, good hot food, plenty of additional tea, toast and any extras you might like.
Staff friendly, room was kept immaculate, heating was on for those who wanted it.
Excellent - well done.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joystobehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews