We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break in Cromer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandcliff Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Weekend break in Cromer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed here once before and thought we would give them our hard earned cash again. Why? .... Because they offer quality accomodation at a fair price, it is on the seafront, near to the town centre and pier etc, ample parking, great breakfast with quality ingredients, ....and always a warm welcome.
Stayed in a twin room that had been recenly refurbed. Lovely decor and the bed was soooooooooooo comfy.
Not really much to fault here. Will deffo be back next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    151
    49
    9
    12
See reviews for
83
163
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NOTTS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Comfy beds,pristine white bedding,very good breakfast freshly cooked.
Room spotlessly clean.Fabulous sea view from room 12.Very quiet to say the hotel is on the main road.Helpful and friendly staff.Will stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOLSINTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Five of us went to the East coast for three rounds of golf on the morning of Sunday 9th September. Having played Royal Cromer during the (very hot) afternoon, we arrived at the Hotel at 6pm and were soon settled in our respective rooms (two twin and one single) and using the facilities. The rooms were well appointed, spotlessly clean and airy and the shower unit compact but functional. Just five minutes walk to the pier and town centre and some very pleasant 'Watering Holes' and restraurants. I was peasantly suprised with the organisation of the breakfast room, the standard of food and and the efficiency of the staff. Our two night stay was relaxing and comfortable and I would certainly stay there in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

The staff at the hotel were very friendly,always with a smile on face.This helps as no one likes grumpy folk.
The breakfast was very good,and very hot, with fruit salad and youghurt for the healthy ones.Another plus for a hotel of course.My mrs,daughter,niece and myself all slept very well in clean beds.The shower was clean and hot.The Tv comes with an iPod/iPhone dock,nice touch.
My only tiny moan would be that the shower/toilet room was very small, but that gave the other 3 something to laugh at as I moved my 6'4" 16 stone frame around it.(room 23).
Location is perfect,we love Cromer,the beach is spotless with loads of rock pools and gets washed every 8 hours by the clear sea.we will definitely return next year to this beautiful seaside resort before McDonald's, weatherspoons and shellsuits move in.

Room Tip: Room 23,great see view,small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spursaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The wifi only really works in dining room.
Only soap provided, this was marked Holiday Inn
Breakfast very good, dinner good except sweet that appeared to be local supermarket pie microwaved
Bed made daily, don't think room was cleaned

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for one night at the end of our North Coast Path walk. The Sandcliff is situated opposite the sea but away from the Pier and the town centre. Our room was large but the double bed was rather small. The en suite bathroom was of a good size and clean but no toiletries were provided apart from a small bar of soap. There was also only one bath towel between the two of us - and only one mug between the two of us too (on the tea/coffee tray). The bell had to be rung three times at Reception before someone came to answer and their manner was not particularly helpful or friendly. The breakfast was very good though - nicely cooked - and for this the service was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Everything about my stay was lovely. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was a good variety of food and the food was excellent. The room was spotless and there was an iron & board available if I needed it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be returning to the hotel for another stay.

Mrs Green from Leicester

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#6 of 7 in Cromer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcliff Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcliff Guest House

Property: Sandcliff Guest House
Address: 37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcliff Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandcliff Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcliff Guest House Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing