We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
161
182
66
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
182
66
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view stair lift family room shared bathroom top floor full english single bed flat screen tv close to town one night stay first floor sea front breakfast was excellent tea and coffee comfortable beds would stay again short break
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We booked here as a last minute 2 night break, we picked this guest house as it was close to the coast and offered sea views.
We arrived in Cromer at about 9.45am and we managed to get one of the five parking spaces this hotel offers, there is lots of off street parking but at 9.45am this was all full so you may need to park in the pay and display on the next street until the cars clear. We popped into the guest house and ask if we were ok to park in there car park as we had arrived so early and the gentleman said it was fine and even gave us our key but advised the room wouldn't be ready until 2pm as the website advised. He was friendly to us but I got the impression he wasn't child friendly!
We spent the day in Cromer and went back to the guest house in the afternoon, unfortunetly we were on the top floor which isn't a problem in terms of the stairs but we have a very noisy 8 year old so keeping her quite in the morning wasn't fun!
The room was bigger than we expected and had everything we needed, the only thing that was disappointing was that the website stated sea views in every room, our sea view could only be seen if you leaned over the TV on your tip toes so my daughter never got to benefit from this so was a little upset.
We booked breakfast on our first morning and this was better than expected and the lady was very friendly and welcoming. Cereals and fruit were available in the dining room and cooked breakfasts were cooked to order. We paid for our breakfast on the way out in reception.
One thing we didn't realise was the hotel accepts dogs so these were barking in the night and sat in the dining room at breakfast. This didn't bother us but it's good to know!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chopper833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, we had a great deal on the sea view room, we did opt for the shared bathroom to make it cheaper however this was no problem as the bathroom was clean and they provided fresh towels. The hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was comfortable and had a cosy feel to it. It is at a great location , right opposite a mini golf and the sea, less than 10min walk into the town and no.1 Cromer fish and chips ! We enjoyed our stay here and I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivviey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. There was a bit of a mix up with a last minute booking via Booking.com so we ended up in two single rooms instead of a double, but the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The bathroom facilities were shared for the single rooms, but were OK and ‘par for the
course’ for an English hotel of this type. Bathrooms are not a strength of the Brits at the best of times!

The beach is just across the road and down a walkway, although it is not very wide dependent on the state of the tide.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ape2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Parked on front car park in front of hotel and checked in early. Lovely spacious room with wonderful sea views. Nice and clean with crisp white sheets. Tea and coffee making facility and a hairdryer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with attentive waitress. Very nice stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tanzanitegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This hotel is very easy to find as it is right on the sea front. Cromer is a beautiful place to stay but parts are very steep so wear comfortable shoes!
We were greeted by a lovely friendly lady called Fran who showed us around . Very friendly and welcoming . She made us feel at home straight away. Our room was spotless with a sea view. The toilet had been hygiene sealed and again was spotlessly clean. Breakfast arrived promptly and was hot and delicious. Served by friendly and attentive staff . We stayed for one night and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking .Well worth paying a little extra for.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linds F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews