We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a family break with the family. Nine of us ranging from sixties down to four and we all had a wonderful stay. Something for everyone. Good place to eat with the children but also as a couple. We've done both and found it pleasant and relaxing on both occasions. Excellent food. Good walks. Beautiful views. Nice walk into Cromer. Lots to do and see in surrounding area. A great place to explore North Norfok Really helpful and friendly staff. A pleasure to stay at this lovely, well maintained resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norfolklady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed a week using our Diamond Resort points. We stayed in a unit adapted for disabled visitors( we both have to use walking sticks). The unit had been recently refurbished its condition was excellent, bed and other furniture were very comfortable and of a high quality.
Staff were both helpful and cheerful to talk to,
Disabled visitors need to be aware of the terrain surrounding the country club as there is a very pleasant walk past the lighthouse and down towards the beach which took us a very long time to complete. It would be prudent to talk to the reception staff at the club prior to setting off on foot.
We used the resturant / bar a few times, food and service were very good. The country club is an excellent location to discover Norfolk, all the attractions Norfolk can offer are within less than an hours travelling time. For visitors wishing to visit Norwich ther is a regular bus service which pioks passengers up from just down the road from the country club. This is a much easier option for visiting Norwich, (parking is difficult in Norwich), another option is to use park and ride at Norwich Airport.

Room Tip: If you are disabled talk to people at the resort well in advance of you arrival, usually they will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shavings1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of August in a three bedroom villa. All the rooms were lovely and spacious apart from the kitchen it was as tiny as ever. There was a downstairs bathroom, very large. Upstairs there was a shower room the twin bedded room even had a walk in wardrobe!! The views were amazing. Outside was the largest balcony I have ever seen, again the views out to sea were breath taking. The location of the villa was perfect, it was so very quiet. The swimming pool an changing rooms were great too. We ate in the bar and the food was lovely and affordable. Overall we had a fantastic time!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornsyyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom villa here as members of Diamond resorts. The accommodation was great for a couple, but would have been a little cramped for more than two, our villa was in a quiet location, very close to the cliff tops and the steps to the beach. We did not use the facilities provided by the club preferring to self cater, but they did look very nice and the restaurant seemed reasonably priced. The resort is very well positioned to tour the local area and providing you do some research there is plenty to do if you enjoy walking, swimming in the sea and visiting National Trust properties . We would definitely come here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jbaines46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A week long stay at Diamond Resorts, Cromer Country club. This was our second stay here, and it was worth the second visit.

Excellent service, accomodation, Villa 33, although you require to access the Villa via steps. Some accomodation requires access via steps, but some do not. If you have difficuly with steps then request a villa with little/no steps.

We stayed in a 2 bed villa, newly refurbished, usual excellent standard of accomodation. 1 beds are available. Kitchen was well equipped, with dish washer, oven/hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and kettle etc.

On site bar/restaurant was good, with special theme night on most nights. Garry Taylor the resident entertainer, was excellent.

Well done Diamond Resorts again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here with my daughter, sister and husband for 2 nights. Chose this hotel to get 2 bedrooms together. Disappointed to find overflowing rubbish and empty wine bottles outside our front door. The wine bottles were removed but the rubbish remained for the duration of our stay. Apparently it only gets collected twice a week. Hotel was ok otherwise, a little tired perhaps.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Have just returned from a superb week, staying at this resort. We cannot speak more highly of all the staff there, who were always courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The one bedroom villa was very clean and comfortable and the standard of service by way of mid-week cleaning, supply of fresh towels etc. was superb. The overall accommodation was excellent with a well equipped kitchen. The bedroom (1 double bed)was a little small in our villa. The reception staff were very helpful and informative - on arrival, everything was explained, with maps of locality etc. and they were always very helpful when we called there during the week for information and/or newspapers etc. The Amber Restaurant & Bar area was excellent - the staff here were always pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The choices on the Menu were excellent (something for everyone) and we would like to mention in particular there were several vegetarian choices - one of us is a veggie! - and it was so good to have more than one option! There were also "specials" and though we did not personally choose these - a curry night and italian night, though the normal menu was still in place. The restaurant was spotless and it had a really nice ambience. The food was superb - well cooked - and well presented. Staff were very attentive but not intrusive and waiting times for the food were very acceptable. It was a pleasure to eat here and in our opinion very good value. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay - the villa was nicely located overlooking a pleasant garden area. We will certainly return to this resort if we decide to holiday in this area again - the site generally is well kept - with beautiful flower beds - everything like a new pin - there was only one downside - and that was it is a rather hilly site so might be difficult if you have mobility issues. All in all, a great week - plenty of places to visit in this area also - combined with pretty villages and nice coastal areas. Well done Norfolk!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
912 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: £42 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing