We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Given the choice of a hotel or appartment, we'll go for an apartment, and Cromer Country Club was an excellent choice. We booked 2 nights in a one bed appartment, and were stunned by the size. Modest double bedroom, decent sized bathroom, compact kitchen, but an ENORMOUS open plan living/dining area. Having read other reviews, we clearly had a modernised appartment (No.20), although some of the wooden furniture did look a bit dated. Only other minor moans was £6 per day for wireless, and the shower was pretty feeble.

Can't comment on facilities or staff, becuase we were out enjoying the bracing Norfolk air.

The site is on a hill (yes really, even though it's Norfolk), so would be no good for people with mobility issues, and I guess the main bedroom would be too small to take a cot.

Room Tip: Room 20 was good. Ensure you get a modernised room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tango555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cromer Country Club!

As Cromer is primarily a holiday ownership property, we’re unfortunately not currently able to offer free Wi-Fi to guests. Most businesses can incorporate the cost of Wi-Fi provision into their pricing and so appear to provide a free service, but in order to do the same within a timeshare resort, these costs would have to be incorporated by increasing maintenance fees and rental costs accordingly, which would also charge those guests who didn’t use the internet.

We appreciate your concerns about accessibility at the resort. Full accessibility information, including any issues that guests might need to be aware of, can be found on the Accessibility page of the resort’s listing on our website – we encourage all guests to check this out prior to arrival and let us know on their reservation if they have any specific accommodation requirements.

We hope these issues didn’t spoil an enjoyable stay at Cromer, and we’d love for you to return here. We hope to see you again!

Resort Manager
Kelly Howe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just had a short break at Cromer Country Club. Pool and gym facilities are excellent.

Celebrated a birthday in the restaurant (five of us) and the food was superb. We had a three bedroom unit which was spacious, comfortable and very warm - ideal after a long walk on the beach. We will definitely be back for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddietheprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that you found the atmosphere here at Cromer Country Club friendly and relaxing. It is very important to us to make each guest’s stay a memorable one and we are glad that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at our restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The staff are very friendly and professional, however the place is a little dated. I know there is a refurbishment program underway so this may address some of the accommodation issues. No atmosphere at all in the bar restaurant and it seems that the take away is a more popular choice.....which can cause issues with quality at busy times. I was fully refunded for a burnt pizza and an inedible vegetarian lasagne. It may have been that my visit was November and the resort was quiet, but out of all the diamond resorts we have visited, this is not on the same page as the others. On a positive note, location wise, the coastal walks are excellent, Cromer town centre is a good old fashioned traditional seaside resort, full of charm and character.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Cromer Country Club. It comes as a disappointment to learn that you have not been fully satisfied with the quality of accommodation and your meal at the restaurant. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience and advise that as you have rightfully noticed, the resort is undergoing a refurbishment; however, as we hope you will appreciate such works take time and as we endeavour to keep the resort operations undisturbed, we can only work on one/two apartments at a time.
Referring to your dining experience, we are very sorry that there seem to have been some issues with your meal at the restaurant; we strive to serve only the best quality food prepared to the highest standards and it comes as a disappointment to learn that this may not have been the case on this occasion. We have of course addressed this with the restaurant manager. We are happy however that you have enjoyed your stay at Cromer Country Club and its surroundings. We hope that your impression of our resort has not been marred by the aforementioned experience and that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future

Kind Regards
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Went first week in november 2012, very relaxing week, staff very helpful, well positioned for clifftop walks to Overstrand and stroll into Cromer. Cromer very nice town but heard so much about "Cromer Crab" and its fresh fish and was very dissappointed when we tried it have had much better in other seaside towns. Apartment very well laid out and comfy although decor and furnishings a bit "tired". Facilities very good, heated indoor pool, saunna and steam room of very high standard. Restaurant and bar very good, good sevice and food although entertainment of poor quality but being "out of season" it is something we expect. All in all a very nice place and well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Go for a refurbish apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeDistrictMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us at Cromer Country Club. It is a part of our ethos to provide excellent service and we are glad to read your comments referring to the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members - thank you.
We would like to take this opportunity and advise that although we do believe that our apartments are of good quality, in order offer our guests most up-to-date standards of accommodation we have an ongoing refurbishment program. However, to keep the resort fully operational we can only focus on a number of apartments at a time. This unfortunately slows the refurbishment down. We do apologise if this caused you any inconvenience. Nevertheless, it does appear that you had an otherwise pleasurable stay; enjoyed the food served by our restaurant, the onsite SPA facilities and the level of service provided. We thank you for visiting Cromer Country Club and we hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The rooms were clean and I had a great night sleep there. I would have loved to stay longer.

The room / house is fully equipped and brilliantly clean. The swimming pool looked great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Little touches like the orange juice on arrival at reception really make the difference!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was our third visit to Cromer Country and definately won't be the last. Despite being relatively close to where we live it is a very different, totally relaxing world.

The accomodation was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful and the spa amenities were excellent. There is a beautiful walk into Cromer along the coast, although quite bracing in November. The views of rolling hills in the distance from the site are very un-norfolk like!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with amazing holiday experiences, and we’re really glad to read that you enjoy staying at Cromer Country Club. We hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Kelly Howe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we had 2 nights in a studio apartment and also took 2 friends with us they also had a studio no 88 / 88a couldn't have asked for more the apts were amazing everything you could ask for even the dishwasher tablets to go in the dishwasher,the reception staff were excellent and very helpful nothing too much trouble,in all the weekend was a lovely few days away would certainly return again soon,also the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced so we ate for 2 nights that we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
910 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: £42 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing