We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent the weekend 23rd, 24th February, the weather was freezing the wind from the sea unbelieveable. The rooms at the country club were warm and cosy!!!! Very clean, plenty of hot water and very comfortable. Very clean beds, matresses and all the linen. We had a studio for two, the floor carpeted, bathroom modern, the kitchen area had a very efficent hob and oven, dishwasher, good sized frigde and good quality utensils etc. Our daughter had a one bedroom apartment which was very tastefully decorated and again had everything you could need. The pool was good, the last hour 7 - 8 was adults only as was the first hour in the morning, which we appreciated as you get the chance to have a peaceful swim. The staff both in reception and pool area were excellent, the girls on the reception were charming. As said before its a nice walk to Cromer along the coastal path, a small path near reception leads down to it. Cromer busy for February, filmimg a full length feature film with Alan Partridge!!!!! We had to thaw out at the Lifeboat Rocket Cafe with cappucinos, amazing sandwiches and a great seaview. We had a fab weekend and shall be returning!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluesky35oadby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

We are delighted to read that we have been able to offer you a cosy haven in the wintery weather and that you have enjoyed your stay at Cromer Country Club, finding yourself at home here with us. We are really glad that you intend to pay us another visit in the future and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

Fabulous 2 night stay.Everything was exceptionally clean & tidy and the standard of the accommodation was excellent.Leisure facilities very good and clubhouse and entertainment adequate and very reasonably priced.All staff were very helpful and friendly and the whole site very well kept.Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunstantonHunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked Cromer Country Club and were extremely impressed by the friendly reception and fantastic customer service. It was the perfect location and accommodation for visiting the local area. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the accommodation and pool facilities. The other guests seem to be families with children (half-term) and older couples, however it suited us very well. I would recommend for younger couples who would like their own space with the benefit of on site facilities. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ew100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Lovely setting, pool and apartments. Stayed here and am going back for Easter with my son. . Very friendly staff. The apartments are like home from home. The views and surrounding area are amazing. Ideal for anyone wanting self catering but with the use of pool, especially for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zebedeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience - ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere! We are pleased to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and are in fact intending to come back for another visit this Easter. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Regards
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Nice setting in well kept Country Club with helpful staff, can't ask for much more.
Food at the club house is good and reasonably priced, entertainment is simple but good for a laugh.
Nice walk down the coastal path to Cromer which is pleasant enough with numerous food and drink options.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 51 which is privately owned and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Went here with my wife for a weekend and were so impressed we returned two weeks later for a long weekend with extended family including our two youngest (12 & 5). Resort well positioned/quiet. A couple of minutes drive from town centre but not too bad a walk if weathers good.
Apartments well proportioned and very clean. Very welcoming place - staff great and facilities good for children. Swimming pool /sauna/steam room etc all spotless. Restaurant on site very good quality and prices very reasonable including the bar - none of the usual bumped up costs you sometimes get in these places. Kids room comfortable and well stocked with things to do - bar football etc etc. Other facilities on site include full size snooker table/table tennis badminton/fully equipped gym and all at no cost.
We will most definitely go back again in the short term and have no hesitation in recommending. Only downside which I think others have mentioned is the early check out time of 10.00am but such is life!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

You having enjoyed yourself so much you have decided to come back for the next visit within weeks is the best recommendation we could ask for – thank you for sharing you impressions following your stay at Cromer Country Club! We are glad to read that you have found the standard of accommodation and service to be to your satisfaction; we are looking forward to your next visit!

Kelly Howe
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We arrived around 2pm and although our 2 bedroom studio was not ready (we were very early) we were able to use the facilities and they called us on our mobile to say that the room was ready. They were spacious, clean and comfortable and really good value for a party of 5. Both of the bedrooms were great, however, the double sofa bed in the lounge was not very comfortable at all, good job it was only for one night. The kitchen area was so tiny it was impossible for two people to be in it at the same time, so pleased we were booked for dinner elsewhere and didnt have to cook, however it was well equipped. All in all it was very good, pool was lovely, bar a bit dingy, and there was no sign of the complimentary breakfast pack, unless they meant tea and coffee. Still, on the whole we would stay here again and it was excellent value for money. 10am is really early to vacate too !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your comments-we are happy to have been able to provide you with a pleasant stay and a high standard of service. It is important to us to ensure that our guest can enjoy the comforts of home away from home and we regret to read that that you did not find the sofa bed easy to sleep on. Also, we are sorry if the check-out was a little time too early for you, unfortunately, this is due to the fact that our housekeeping team needs to ensure that all apartments are ready for the following guests. However, we would like to assure you that a late check-out is possible, but needs to be pre-arranged. We trust this has not marred your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
779 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
943 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: £30 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing