We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Rented a studio apartment for the weekend which was excellent value for money with fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining area all modern and spotlessly clean. Swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi , bar spot on. There is family entertainment if u want it. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to get into our accommodation earlier than planned.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxbenjamin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    217
    52
    20
    15
See reviews for
229
348
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a studio apartment with separate kitchen and bathroom. It was clean very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The apartment had nice touches with toiletries in the bathroom with towels supplied and the kitchen included a dishwasher, in all probably one of the best self catering accommodations we have stayed in. The bar was very nice and there was evening entertainment which we didn't know about but enjoyed there was also a happy hour which was nice. The staff in reception were exceptional and they even telephoned the apartment to see if there was anything they could do for us. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Some apartments have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
We are happy to read that you had an pleasurable stay here at Cromer Country Club. It is vital to us to ensure that our guests can enjoy their stay in a hospitable atmosphere and we are pleased that you considered our team members helpful and friendly and enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We rented a studio apartment for the Easter weekend and were pleased with every aspect of it. The apartment was clean, modern, and well fitted out, with a small kitchen and a shower bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the location was great for exploring the local area. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G134Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed two nights (apartment 28) March 2013. We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming.
The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and ( crucially considering the weather ! ) very warm. Two bedrooms upstairs, one of which has a double bed and the other,two single beds. There is also a shower room.
Downstairs - very large lounge with a sofa bed, and a kitchen and bathroom . Large veranda and plenty of trees to look out onto.

We didn't get to try any of the facilities ( swimming pool, restaurant).

Slight downside would be that the whole issue is built on a hill, so there are some fairly large slopes and steep steps that may present difficulty for the less able bodied. The apartments are accessible by car but only to unload, parking being available in the main car parking areas.

Altogether though, very comfortable and convenient accommodation and spotlessly clean site which I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
We hold our housekeeping standards very high and so we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and upkeep of your apartment. We always try and advise that Cromer Country Club is a hilly resort, with some steps and steep paths, which means that it may not be suitable for those with mobility difficulties. We are happy to read, however that on this occasion it has not been the case.
We are glad that on the whole you appear to have had a pleasant experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Never been to Cromer before, and were won over by the location of the Country Club, just for a one night stay, It is a 20 min walk down the coast to Cromer Town Centre. Has some FAB views.

We arrived just after 1pm (check in isn't until 4pm), but were happy to leave our car, take in some sea air and walk into town. One of the reception team phoned us about an hour later to say our apartment was ready (nice touch) :)

We really didn't have chance to use the Club facilities, but they all looked really clean and well kept (and busy!) If you were going away for a 'girls' weekend or something, this would be an ideal place to stay.

The apartment was very spacious and does give you that bit more independence from a hotel.

We did dine in the Restaurant ... the food was very traditional and scrummy :)

Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garfield70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

First visit to Cromer Country Club 10th March 2013 - Stayed in 3 Bedroom apartment (87) that had fantastic Sea Views, a massive patio and was very private we also stayed in a 1 Bedroom "Refurbished" apartment (91) for an extra 2 nights as the resort and resort staff were brilliant. Weather was shocking -11 wind chill with driving snow storms for 3 days does not sound like an ideal start to a relaxing spring break. The staff and accommodation were both superb offering supplementary heating if we needed it a Spa, Pool, Steam room and Sauna that was spotless and a provided a warm oasis in the depths of winter weather. The restaurant menu has just been reviewed and newly launched we ate there 4 nights and the quality and service was excellent. Happy hour 7 pm -8 pm Mon - Fri (£2.40 pint Stella + £2.05 Vodka + coke) is very good value with entertainment every night bar Tuesday. Welcome meeting 10.30 Monday was the most informative we have had, very friendly offering various ways to explore the area using all methods of transport to make the most of a beautiful part of England. This is one of the friendliest resorts we have visited all the staff are superb - A must for couples and family groups with loads to do, see and explore in 5 star luxury apartments. The 1 bedroom refurbed apartments are not to be missed don"t settle for anything less we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 Bedroom Refurb - (The 90's are excellent - we stayed 91)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewFaceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Have you ever been double-booked,we were.Booked for three days and only had the apartment for one.STILL LEAVING A FIVE STAR RATING.!!! The episode was handled so professionally by the resort manager (Kelly) whom i cannot praise enough.All the staff we were in contact with would grace 5star hotels anywhere.Even the guy planting out the borders on a cold February day smiled as we passed.The 2 bedded apartment truly was home from home.We will be back come some beach weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latchedplater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
352 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
516 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing