We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
UK_Traveller019
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good facilities”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Three of us stayed for a few days over Easter, very impressed overall. Accommodation was clean, spacious, well-equipped and comfortable, and on-site facilities were excellent, particularly the swimming pool and exercise suite. Only slight downside was the bar, which is great if you're into karaoke and open-mic entertainment, but not if (like us) you want to relax with a quiet drink. Didn't try the restaurant (which adjoins the bar) for this reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_Traveller019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    217
    52
    20
    15
See reviews for
229
348
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just returned from an lovely week at this very pleasant resort.
The villa accommodation was excellent, with plenty of room (the kitchen was a little on the small side though) for all the family. The facilities superb and the staff by far the most pleasant, helpful and attentive we have experienced. Fortunately, the weather was quite good, so we were able to visit several local attractions; which catered for all age groups. Although we didn't experience the restaurant itself, the takeaways were delicious and reasonably priced. A resort to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have problems with steps, ask for a villa on a low level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for one night got a very cheap deal.

Pleasantly surprised. We had an apartment style 'room' which was bigger than my studio flat when I lived in London!

Very hilly so may not be ideal for those who find it difficult to walk but you may be able to ask for a room on the same level as the car park?

We we allowed to check in early and the receptionist was very welcoming and friendly.

We saw the pool but didn't bring our swimmers so didn't utilise the facilities.

Our room was spacious and had sleeping/eating/cooking/lounge areas. Bathroom had corner bath.

All was clean. In fact I'm almost sure type oven had never been used before!

The room included a stereo system, flat screen TV with freeview, alarm clock with docking facility, coffee maker and a Hoover.

We had a good nits sleep although the bed was squeaker than we're used to.

Would recommend and would come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fajrcoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took 2 of our grandchildren aged 5 and 4,staying in a beautifully refurbished Villa,number 11 which was brilliant.A large ensuite upstairs and a toilet and shower downstairs were fabulous.A well fitted kitchen including a dishwasher.
We used the swimming pool each of the 4 days along with the gym and spa facilities for my wife and I.The staff were all excellent and as a Diamond Resort member I was delighted with everything within the resort and will return later this year.
Also,lots of nearby places to visit to allow everyone to enjoy their holidays here.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Daughter and partner enjoyed the Easter week here with their 6 year old son and 6 month old daughter. They were very happy with the quality of the accommodation, the cleanliness of the resort and the helpful staff. They said that there was plenty to do in the area and on site but because of their 6 month old daughter they didn't take part in any of the activities that took place during the evening.
Their verdict was that they would definitely return when Lily is older as they enjoyed their visit so much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
We are happy to read your positive feedback - we are pleased to know that we once again proved to be a great destination for families to enjoy their quality time together - thank you for your review!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked the week before and got our room for £55 per night. I was expecting a small room which incorporated the kitchen, lounge and bed. It was a nice surprise to find we had a lovely little apartment with large lounge and dining table, seperate kitchen, bedroom and bathroom,. We arrived early but the Reception staff phoned us as soon as our accomadation was available and we were able to get into our room at 12pm. The complex had a nice bar with evening entertainmnet . The only down side is that it is very hilly but this is mentioned when booking so we were prepared.
Great value for money, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms centrally located can be reach easliy from the bar, restuarant and recpetion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepysheep27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Having been staying at Cromer Country Club on and off for over 10 years we are never disappointed.
The staff are the same friendly bunch as usual with prompt courteous service at all times. Attention to your needs is paramount and they really do make you welcome.
The resort and all amenities are same great standard we have come to expect at Cromer Country Club.
Our studio apartment was lovely and clean, very comfortable,and well appointed.
It was awfully cold this week but the rooms were really warm and cozy.
We had some super meals in the Amber Bar and the staff there were as excellent as their food and it was nice to see the same young couple still doing such a good job.
The area is full of interesting places to visit and there is a good bus service to lots of places if you do not want to drive.
There is a coastal walk into the town and the entertainment manager takes a guided tour down there for those who are interested to go with him it's well worth the effort.
The site is steep but nowhere is inaccessible as there are paths as well as steps so it sometimes just takes a bit more time to get from A to B.

Room Tip: The site is steep but nowhere is inaccessible as there are paths as well as steps so it sometimes ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
352 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
516 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing