We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The accomodation is excellent, very comfortable and well laid out. The reception is very efficient, and they contacted us an hour or so after we arrived to make sure everything was okay. Very good value, particularly if you can book in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope you’ll consider Cromer Country Club for future visits to Norfolk – we’d love to see you again!

Kelly Howe
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    206
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
215
332
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As diamond members we are regular visitors to Cromer Country Club. Check in was very friendly and efficient as usual, upgraded apartment was very clean, only 2 dishwasher tablets were provided and I was shocked and surprised to be charged 15p each for the additional ones that I purchased from reception - other resorts that I have been to provide unlimited ones free of charge. I notice that the management fees have gone up again, surely it is a bit penny pinching to charge for additional dishwasher tabs. Next time I will bring a box from home - much cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 218PaulineD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Although we regret to read that you may have been inconvenienced by the dishwasher tablets charge, we would like to advise that as a timeshare resort we do have a strict budget agreed by our Home Owners Association we need to adhere to; we hope this did not affect the quality of your stay and that we will have another chance to see you again in the future, yet until then we wish you safe travels!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

What a find,we were only staying one night.Staff at reception were lovely made you feel really welcome, accommodation was great everything you could wish for even got dishwasher tablets.Pool,sauna,steam room lovely .Wish we could have stayed longer.Credit to all the staff for making our stay perfect.we will see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wing1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to read that you were pleased with your accommodation and made use of the facilities on site.
We hold our staff to a high level of service excellence so it is always great to hear they have delivered this to our guests.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and it always hits the spot. Meal in the bar where the staff always have time to chat and make you welcome. Reception staff, you are the front line and always go that extra mile. Our apartment is clean, and has all you need for a perfect stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iwells6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments.
It’s great to read you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, your comments have been passed on to the food and beverage manager to share with the team.
We are glad to read that your apartment met your holiday needs and that the staff at the resort provided you with excellent customer services.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst in the area meeting friends . Room booked online for £55 and seemed good value for money . However when we arrived there was a terrible bathroom smell which meant we had to open all the windows and stay out of the bathroom for the first hour!! The furnishings were generally good but things were a little tired . Lots of mould on the grouting in the bathroom, worn kitchen worktops a, pathetic shower and grungy shower mat and spotlights not working in the bedroom . The real problem was the bed though . A small double which dipped badly in the middle . A mattress topper had been put on to try and improve it .. But it was so uncomfortable .. We both got up early after aching all over !! Time for bedroom overhaul I think !! Shame as it did spoil our stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joybynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We hope that although you came across certain issues with you accommodation during your stay you had an overall pleasant experience. We would like to assure you that we will focus on the your comments and address issues mentioned. We do hope that this will not deter you from considering staying with us next time you are in the area as we are would love to see you again!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a large party to celebrate a family birthday, accommodation was excellent, facilities perfect and food in the restaurant was absolutely fabulous!! Brilliant coastal walks from the complex to Cromer. Will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and you took full advantage of the local amenities.
We have passed your comments on to the food and beverage manager who was happy to read your compliments.
We will look forward to seeing you soon!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Cromer Country Club is part of Diamond Resorts. Room was well presented and clean, We were quite impressed with it as it had everything we needed for our 6 night stay. Our room was a studio type upstairs it had a dining table one end soffa and chair in middle and a very comfortable bed. Room service twice during our stay. The restaurant had the same food menu as the bar but the food didn't look to bad. Recreational facilities looked good spar swimming pool etc. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is a short distance from town and if you play golf your next to one of the best golf clubs in north norfolk ( Royal Cromer).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a pleasant time and you were impressed with the standard and the facilities we offer. Please come back soon!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing