We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A posh butlins but better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromer Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A posh butlins but better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights as we were visiting family nearby.
We stayed in a Studio Apartment Chalet.
Good points:
Location, close to Cromer.
Lovely lighthouse and close proximity to the beach.
Lovely restaurant with excellent food at very reasonable prices.
Our chalet no 77 was quite close to the reception and leisure facilities.
The chalet is fabulously well equipped and lovely and warm and cosy. Basically like a plush hotel but with a kitchen.
Bad points:
None as such just a couple of kinks...
We were in chalet 77 a ground floor one and the people in the upstairs chalet were very noisy. Next time we would ask for an upstairs chalet. A member of staff recommended "the rose garden" chalets for next time.
It is quite hilly so expect a bit of walking but that didn't bother us at all.
One little kink... There aren't enough empty plug sockets to charge phones etc and none at all on one side of the bed so if your mobile is your wake up alarm....
There is also a charge of 7 quid per day for wifi.
If you want a seat in the bar best to go early as it gets very full.
The leisure facilities are a bit tired with the steam room especially being in need of a face lift.
However none of that would put us off we had a fab time and would defo come again.
Staff lovely and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlisleLass1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you taking the time to write your review, we always like to read of our guests stays.
We are glad you found the location a good base for your stay. We are happy to read that your apartment met all of your holiday needs, your comments with regards to the plug sockets is something we have noted and can consider when we are upgrading in the future. The WIFI is something we are currently looking in to so we can provide a better service to our guests.
We will look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    203
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
319
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at end of February. We had a studio aparment which was kitted out with everything you could ever need! Very clean.
Unfortunately we had people above us which kept us awake then woke us up by 5am. It wasnt their fault they were just living, but Diamond you really need to address the floarboards and sound proofing.
Its a great location for the Town just a 20 min walk max. I can imagine in the summer it would be buzzing.
The Entertainment for me personally was a bit of a let down. I think he is new, a good kids entertainer but he should leave it at just that. Not for adults.
Great pool and spa facilities. Friendly reception and warm welcome.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueGents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always glad to read of our guests stays with us.
All of your comments have been noted with regards to the noise and we would like apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.
It is nice for us to read that you took advantage of the onsite facilities and enjoyed the local town.
We are glad our staff could provide you with an excellent level of customer services throughout your stay with us.
We will look forward to you returning.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Apart from the giant hill . Which at the same time as being a challenge is both majestic and rewarding.... The complex is very good and at £40 per night I am very satisfied...

The only poor thing was the wifi which I payed £6.50 for and was very temperamental

Pleasant accommodation and very tidy

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GosportTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad your apartment was well kept and met your holiday needs.
We note your disappointment with the WIFI this is something we are looking in to improving for the future.
We hope you will return to visit us again.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic place at a good price
Accommodation of a really high standard and well equipped.
The beds were really comfortable and the room updated; CD player, lovely towels, good standard of furniture and kitchen really modern with everything you could need.

Shower very disappointing and pool cold

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review, it is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us - please do not hesitate to come back with another visit!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 1night on the 16 th February but we will definitely return for longer. The appartment was spotless and spacious with plenty of storage and a lovely bathroom and kitchen. It was upstairs but there is ground floor accommodation which have patio tables and chairs. The bar and restaraunt is close by and a lovely swimming pool. It's not far far from the lovely town of cromer with good cliff walks on the doorstep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 632Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Delivering great holiday experience to our guests is very important to us and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and made the most of your visit to the area, we hope to have another chance to host you again soon!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teeside, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We often stay at this resort it's worth a visit. Lovely countryside, gorgeous view of the seafront and enough to do throughout your stay.
We stayed at Cromer Country Club for a week this time and it was a treat! So relaxing, the pool and spa facilities were all in good working order pool is great For taking our little one. Restaurant on site is good food and reasonable. LOVE the 'stop the clock' day. £10 for two meals. Is a great offer. Entertainment was a bit of a disappointment compared to the previous entertainer we seen there but he was new so maybe just given a little time he will be to the standard of Jonny who had us laughing no end. The reception staff are absolutely lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them such a credit to your resort. Lastly the studio we stayed in - just right! So cosy great location not far from the facilities. Fully equipped kitchen. Overall a great weeks stay. Be back again soon I'm sure.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much! Catering for all guests, big and small is our priority and we are pleased to read that you had a relaxing family holiday here at Cromer Country Club. It is great to read that you would not hesitate to pay us another visit and we hope we will not have to wait long before seeing you again. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We only booked a studio but we were given a one bedroom villa. Extremely good facilities, well equipped kitchen everything you could think of with a dishwasher, good bathroom with corner bath. We went during half term week but still got a really good price. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saz500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you had a great stay with us.
It is good to read that your apartment met all of your holiday needs.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing