We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Cromer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Cromer”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Husband and I had a great stay at Cromer Country Club, end of May, early June. Lodge was well equipped in kitchen, living room and bathroom. Bedroom a bit cramped, but did have a large double bed, so only 1 bedside table. Able to sit outside for breakfast or drinks in evening. Staff very helpful, particularly as both husband and I have mobility problems. Downside, limited number of Blue Badge parking bays near reception, but still able to park nearby.
Restaurant had a reasonable choice of food, portions were large, so I opted for the small option!

Room Tip: We were in lodge on upper level, and not too far from reception, so able to cut through to minimize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a good stay with us.
We are happy to read your apartment was to your liking and we take on board your comments on the parking and we will look in to this for you.
We will pass your feedback back on to our food and beverage operator, we hope to see you again soon!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    206
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
215
332
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canterbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very easy to find, set in a lovely location, very steep to get around, villa was ok well equipped and did its job, it could have been cleaner and a little bit shabby in places, some of the villas have been updated, we were in villa 27 and unfortunately we did not get any sunshine at any part of the day as we were shaded by huge trees trees, which was a shame as we had lovely patio furniture, we could see other villas enjoying breakfast etc outside, some of the upstairs villas have lovely big balcony areas, others very little seating area and awful views of the back of next villa. Lovely surrounding area, excellent for walking and wildlife, steep in places though and not suitable for pushchairs. The staff were excellent, very helpful and polite, the swimming pool was ok, again a little old, quite small and can get very busy. The food was very good and not too expensive, we had lovely days out, Norfolk is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
It is lovely to read your comments. We hope to see you soon!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for two nights. We were delighted with everything about Cromer Country club, the accommodation was very good and well equipped.Staff in reception, bar and restaurant were all very helpful. Food was very good and service excellent.

Room Tip: Higher levels for rooms would have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are glad to read of your lovely stay with us.
It is great that you found the apartment to having in that you needed to ensure you had a great stay with us.
We do hold our staff to a high level of service so we are thrilled they provided a great service for you.
We hope you will return again soon.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just finishing another wonderful stay at Cromer and will book again for next summer. It has an unrivalled position on the cliffs overlooking Cromer and there are lovely walks along the cliffs or down the (many) steps to the beautiful sandy beach, which even in May I found warm enough to swim (though not many others did). The apartment we stayed in was fantastic,well furnished very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the on site restaurant which was marvellous and very reasonable.
There is plenty to do in the surrounding countryside, particularly in you like national Trust properties. Do come and visit. One word of warning, the site is steep and hilly and probably not suitable for people with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbaines46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with us, we are really glad that you enjoyed your time here at Cromer Country Club. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have just returned home after a lovely bank holiday weekend spent at Cromer Country Club, from the moment we arrived to when we left we were always warmly greeted by the staff. The accommodation was clean and well maintained and very comfortable. Has some lovely meals in Ambers restaurant and again the staff were very polite and friendly highly recommend the asparagus starter. The pool area was clean and towels were available if you didn't have your own.
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk from the Country Club down to the beach although its a steep path down we did this every day. We have now booked for Easter 2015.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are thrilled with your kind words and glad you enjoyed our resort. We are happy to read that you were able to make use of the onsite facilities and the local area of Cromer.
Our restaurant is managed by our food and beverage operator and is franchised so we will be sure to pass on your comments to them.
We hope you will return to see you again.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Title says it all, we were in a one bed apartment. Very clean. modern and trying to be Eco friendly. Lovely staff at reception, would recommend. Perhaps a little hilly for anyone with mobility issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scalos1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your apartment and it was well kept for you.
We hope you will return and visit us again in the future.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were impressed by the cleanliness and level of equipment in our studio flat. Staff were courteous and welcoming.Country club is on a steep incline however and most properties have steps to climb before you reach the front door. We loved the cliff walk and access to the sea from the back of the country club.However the gates to take you out to these walks from the country club are not obvious, and we could have done with better signposting to Reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a lovely stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your apartment and it was to your liking.
We take on board your comments on the signposting of the accommodation and we will look in to this for you.
We hope you will return and visit us in the future.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing