We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An relaxing well appointed place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
northampton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An relaxing well appointed place”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here with an extended family group (grandparents, my husband and I and our kids).

The accommodation is really lovely, well appointed, clean, well furnished and the furniture is really comfy. The apartments are big and there was great outdoor space on the veranda our place had, Some of the other apartments had a smaller space on the main walkway and i dont think i'd have been as pleased with that.

The apartment was cleaned and serviced every 2 days which was great as there were fresh loo rolls etc all the time, someone emptied the dishwasher for you and the beds were made. Its simple little things but they make a big difference.

The club has a pool (basic and a little chilly) with great changing rooms, it also has a gym but i didn't venture into there. There is also a bar and a restaurant. We liked the bar but the restaurant was very poor. 2 of the 6 of us didnt eat our meals they were so bad and even when we told the waitress it wasn't replaced or offered for replacement, and we were charged for it!

Parking is on levels so there always seems to be a walk form the car to the apartment, but I liked this as it meant the kids could run around the grass areas with no worry for vehicles.

Its not a resort aimed at kids it had a great many older people there i think our kids were the only ones on site so there are no kids clubs but we didnt expect any.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catmar192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cromer Country Club, and that the apartment had everything you needed for a comfortable holiday. We’re sorry to read your concerns about the on-site restaurant, though – we strive to maintain a high standard of both food quality and customer service quality at our on-site facilities, and we are very sorry that you appear to have been let down in this respect. Your experiences do not reflect the standards that we strive to uphold, or the experiences of the majority of our guests, and we sincerely hope that this incident didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll choose to return here if you come back to Cromer in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    206
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
215
332
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Very unhappy with staff in bar and restaurant. Becky and Louise very rude. Went to bar and tried to order drinks and got just ignored for about 30 mins untill a lovely lady called Diane came to the rescue. Some off staff smelt of smoke. Definitely won't be coming here again. And some staff treated entertainment manager like s**t!!! The reception and swimming pool staff very friendly. Food was a bismal. But entertainment was good. Steve is the best entertainer they've had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkGal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are sincerely sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with the service you received in our on-site restaurant. We strive to provide outstanding service across all areas of our business, and we can only apologise that your experiences on this occasion do not reflect this. Please be assured that this matter will be fully addressed with the resort’s Food and Beverage Operator. We hope that your experiences in the restaurant have not dissuaded you from returning to Cromer Country Club – we would love to see you again!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Cromer Country Club (CCC). We were visiting family in the area and used CCC as a base. Cromer is a lovely spot with a great beach and pier. The accommodation at CCC was quiet, clean and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the well equipped kitchen, as we cooked all our meals at the villa. Travelling with a small baby, it was a great help that CCC provided a travel cot, high chair and microwave steriliser. All three were in excellent condition. We enjoyed using the swimming pool and spa facilities and again appreciated that there were baby rubber rings/toys available to use. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, which added to the enjoyment of our holiday. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return if we can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornaofthedales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad our resort could provide a great base for your trip!
It is great to read that you were pleased with the extra facilities we provided you with, we are glad this made your trip easier for you. We are also happy to read you could take advantage of the onsite facilities available to you and we hope you will return to see us again in the future!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Husband and I had a great stay at Cromer Country Club, end of May, early June. Lodge was well equipped in kitchen, living room and bathroom. Bedroom a bit cramped, but did have a large double bed, so only 1 bedside table. Able to sit outside for breakfast or drinks in evening. Staff very helpful, particularly as both husband and I have mobility problems. Downside, limited number of Blue Badge parking bays near reception, but still able to park nearby.
Restaurant had a reasonable choice of food, portions were large, so I opted for the small option!

Room Tip: We were in lodge on upper level, and not too far from reception, so able to cut through to minimize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a good stay with us.
We are happy to read your apartment was to your liking and we take on board your comments on the parking and we will look in to this for you.
We will pass your feedback back on to our food and beverage operator, we hope to see you again soon!
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canterbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very easy to find, set in a lovely location, very steep to get around, villa was ok well equipped and did its job, it could have been cleaner and a little bit shabby in places, some of the villas have been updated, we were in villa 27 and unfortunately we did not get any sunshine at any part of the day as we were shaded by huge trees trees, which was a shame as we had lovely patio furniture, we could see other villas enjoying breakfast etc outside, some of the upstairs villas have lovely big balcony areas, others very little seating area and awful views of the back of next villa. Lovely surrounding area, excellent for walking and wildlife, steep in places though and not suitable for pushchairs. The staff were excellent, very helpful and polite, the swimming pool was ok, again a little old, quite small and can get very busy. The food was very good and not too expensive, we had lovely days out, Norfolk is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
It is lovely to read your comments. We hope to see you soon!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for two nights. We were delighted with everything about Cromer Country club, the accommodation was very good and well equipped.Staff in reception, bar and restaurant were all very helpful. Food was very good and service excellent.

Room Tip: Higher levels for rooms would have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are glad to read of your lovely stay with us.
It is great that you found the apartment to having in that you needed to ensure you had a great stay with us.
We do hold our staff to a high level of service so we are thrilled they provided a great service for you.
We hope you will return again soon.
Pauline Lazarova
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just finishing another wonderful stay at Cromer and will book again for next summer. It has an unrivalled position on the cliffs overlooking Cromer and there are lovely walks along the cliffs or down the (many) steps to the beautiful sandy beach, which even in May I found warm enough to swim (though not many others did). The apartment we stayed in was fantastic,well furnished very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the on site restaurant which was marvellous and very reasonable.
There is plenty to do in the surrounding countryside, particularly in you like national Trust properties. Do come and visit. One word of warning, the site is steep and hilly and probably not suitable for people with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbaines46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with us, we are really glad that you enjoyed your time here at Cromer Country Club. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future!

Pauline Lazarova
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing