We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back.”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I will be back.”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just had a deightful week in the hotel. An old property but quaint.Staff very helpful and polite. Room a good size and well lit. A sea view from the side of the building. A clean room. Food good but was slightly let down by theuse of frozen food eg fish. Why in an area where fresh fish is landed localy. Service was prompt and polite. Food choice good but on a one week basis. If you stayed for two weeks the some food menu will be the same. The entertainment leaves a little to write home about. Mainly singers and keyboard players. On the whole I will be back. The staff were especialy good as I traveled with my husband and his guide dog.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    131
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
35
190
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Guess that the fact we had very decent weather (without the strong winds that we had been warned about!) certainly helped us to have an enjoyable break, but, added to that, we thought the hotel was good value for money and agree with so many other reviewers that it was well worthwhile paying a bit extra for a sea view room. Staff were friendly, meals were of a good standard - though we were not so sure about being allocated "set" meal times - ours were 8.00am Breakfast and 6.00pm Evening Meal. Evening entertainment seemed to go down well and the hotel is well situated for Cromer amenities - the walk from the hotel, via Happy Valley, to the lighthouse was a particular delight. Would certainly go back - providing we had a sea view room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We arrived on Friday 5th August for a long weekend in Cromer, the hotel is lovely full of old world charm, the building and the staff we go there probably 2 or 3 times a year and we are always delighted the position is wonderful and we always book sea views and these are really great, the staff are all friendly and helpful and the food is very good
we always come away wanting to go back which is everything you can hope for in a two star hotel. Thank you again to the Manager and all the staff, and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisWillenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I'll start with the good points - the hotel is right on the sea front which was lovely, car parking is available and the hotel is a short walk from the main shops and restaurants. The breakfast was of a good standard and the waiting staff were helpful.
Bad points are that both of the staff that covered reception during my stay were rude, unhelpful and had no manners. There was np phone in the room so I couldn't call them to complain that the room was full of small flies and had a funny smell to it. I went down to see them and I was told 'we are a 2* hotel' to which I replied ok, I accept that but I don't accept that should mean it can be dirty and fly infested!
We were told the manager would come up and check our room but he didn't show up despite us going back upstairs and waiting for almost an hour.
Nothing was done about it so we ended up buying fly spray and spraying the room ourselves before we went out for dinner.

That was enough to put me off so I have to say I will never go back to Hotel De Paris. It is worth paying a little more and staying in a nicer place to be honest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jolinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Jolinda 23
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately in the summer, particularly near the coast, there are a number of flying insects around. Had you mentioned the flies during your phone call to the receptionist she would have personally come and sprayed the room for you. When you asked for an alternative room, the receptionist said she would check. She did not say the manager would come up to your room nor did you ask to see him. There was another room available for you to move into but you went out and did not approach the reception again until you checked out the following morning. According to the 1500+ guests who have stayed in the hotel since April, the reception service at the Hotel De Paris is Very Good and to date has scored 94% on the questionnaires that have been completed. The Manager was on duty when you departed and when you put your key on the desk he asked if you were checking out, you said yes and left. No-one was rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Be aware ...
... that the hotel expects full payment for the whole stay on check in (try negotiating / argueing if you would prefer to settle the bill at check out)
... that superior rooms have a very good sea view, but standard rooms which are euphemistically described as having a view of the town, in reality have a view of a back street and pub seating area, which is noisy with revellers late into the night and with delivery lorries at about 6am.
... the hotel has in the past been a very grand establishment, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the bedding comprises traditional sheets and blankets with rather firm pillows, but the windows are old sash type without secondary double glazing, so they do not reduce the noise from outside.
... that the dining offers good quality traditional food, all waiter served. Breakfast has a reasonable choice including cereals, grapefruit and cooked breakfast, and tea or coffee. The cooked breakfast is to a basic set menu and the portions not over generous. Also, no other drink options available. The evening meal menu includes choice of starter (the soups were especially good), main course includes a choice of 2 traditional meat or fish and veg courses, or chefs special for that day (which had to be pre-ordered) or salad, followed by choice of dessert and a drink. The food was good quality, portion sizes could have been slightly larger. During our stay, the dining room was excessively hot and quite uncomfortable (they still had the heating on in July).

Would I stay again? Certainly not in a standard room at the rear, due to the noise. At the front with the sea view - possibly but only if they remove their requirement for settling the bill at check in.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms really do get a full view of the sea. Avoid the rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Paul_J22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thank you for your review. If you do not make payment on arrival and subsequently run up other charges such as bar bills, we cannot prove that you actually stayed in the hotel unless we run off your card on arrival. I think you will find that the majority of hotels work in this way.We actually state that most rooms overlook the sea or across the town to Cromer woods and I am sorry that your room did not have one of these views. I understand however, that your mother’s room had a splendid view of the sea. I am pleased that you enjoyed the dining experience and would advise that any guest can eat as much as they want. They simply have to advise the waiter that they require larger portions and he/she will advise the kitchen. The heating is not on in July. However, there is some transmission of heat along the pipes nearest to the boiler room and in the restaurant, hence some heat can be felt. I note that you would like to return to the Hotel De Paris in a sea view room and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Well let's start with the positives. The Hotel is in a perfect location for all the amenities, overlooking the sea and pier. It's public areas are very nice with alot of it's original victorian features, and a modern lift. The staff are extremely nice and very helpful, and the food was very good with limited choice, but always hot and served quickly. Evening entertainment was ok.
Now not to the very nice bits. We paid full price for a sea view room, and got a room on the second floor which was on the side, you could see the sea if you sat right in front of the window, felt slightly cheated. If we had the window open, which we needed too, (no air con) there was lots of little flies came in spent hours trying to kill them. The room was basic, heavy blankets on bed, broken toilet seat and soap holder (they were fixed on the 3rd day) room dusty under dressing table, en-suite smelly. Table were we sat in dining room next to heater which wouln't switch off, so very uncomfortable, staff said it would cost too much to repair so had to make do with fans blowing at you to cool off. Only for the company of the others and the trips out, it would have been a long week.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the front overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reporter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately at this time of the year there are a lot of flying insects and I am sorry that the little flies proved to be a nuisance. Please accept our apologies that there was heat in the radiator beside your table in the restaurant. It appears that this issue can only be resolved by completely replumbing central heating system although we are continuing to investigate alternative solutions. We have checked the bathroom and when it was inspected it was clean and sweet smelling. However, thank you for your comment and we will closely monitor this. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests and I appreciate you taking the time and trouble to add the positives as well as the negatives. We hope that we may welcome you back to the Hotel De Paris or at one of our other 18 Leisureplex hotels at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My partner and I visited the hotel on the hottest weekend of the year to date!!
The hotel is in a perfect position within a couple of minutes walk to both the shops and sea front.
The hotel is a period property with many original features. Decoratively, it is tired but value for money is reflected in the price v. decoration. We, personally didn't go to this hotel to spend much time there but simply use it as a base and it certainly ticked the boxes for that.
We paid an extra £4 per person for a sea view room and it was wonderful going to sleep with the curtains and sash windows open listening to the waves crash against the shore.
Breakfast was lovely (included in the price). Fruit choice to start, followed by cereal and then a choice of full english, veggie option or kippers etc......
I would recommend this hotel for location alone.... but all of the staff were lovely also...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
711 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: High Street, Cromer NR27 9HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel De Paris - Cromer [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. A delightful and unique hotel, occupying the finest position in Cromer, close to the shops and historic parish church and directly overlooking the pier and beach. Superb reception lounge, cocktail bar, games room and TV lounge. Delightful restaurant with small dance floor and entertainment most evenings. All 61 bedrooms have central heating and private bath or shower and WC, most with excellent views. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Lift (few stairs to some rooms). Limited car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Paris Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing