We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$428
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
US$142
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$307
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
125
144
61
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
144
61
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaycoach partiessea viewself drivealfa coachesthird floorarchitectural featuresfaded grandeursea frontolder generationlimited parkingmeal timeslovely old hotelevening entertainmentwaitress serviceprime position
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Hotel de Paris in Cromer.T he hotel is very quaint but spolessly clean.All the staff where very polite and the two young waiters had a good sense of humour.The day trips out were well organised and the driver was very knowledgable.Cromer is a nice little town and we would go again in the future.My only complaint was the food was not up to the very high standard we expect on Alfa holidays.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view room is is a fantastic view,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albarry38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

hotel and staff good standard, food was reasonable but not very exciting.
hotel was not easy to find and the parking facillities limited.
staff mainly east europeans very helpfull and well trained in servicing guests.
this hotel is not for young people mainly retired residents with entertainment to suit older residents.

Room Tip: try for larger rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aceUrmston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived at our hotel about 17.00 and was greeted by Steve the Hotel manager who took time to tell us a few things about the hotel and the fire procedure, a very friendly guy. We then booked in and went to our room a quite large room very clean with a sea view which looked over the pier , en-suite with a powerfull shower. We had about 1 hour before dinner so we went out of the hotel to look around, the hotel was a old victorian building with plenty of character. We came back in and found the bar, quiet a large room with large windows looking over the bay, friendly staff, prices for bar snacks and drinks about the same as the local pubs. the Hoel De paris has a lift, and two dining rooms which doubles as the ballroom where entertainment was on most evenings with 1/2 hour of bingo.
The food was excellent breakfast was great with black pudding but you have to ask for it. and the staff was cheerful and dressed smartly. Dinner was again excellent with plenty choice and tasted great, Its hard to say anything negative about this hotel but I will try .. Some rooms have a few steps to climb, If you want to go down to the pier its down a long slope but worth the effort, where the Theater is well worth going to. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would reccomend to others and will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TerrySouthwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from a holiday from this hotel,And just had to let people know what a great hotel it is.It is spotlessly clean,Staff are excellent,Rooms Are excellent and very big.Food is of a very high standard and served by very good staff who are very pleasant and helpful.Also we traveled with ALFA Tours.Our Coach driver Dave was Brilliant very knowledgable about the area,And very helpful to everyone,Witty to. All in all we had a very good holiday. Thanks Everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Micko47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I visited this hotel for lunch last week with a group of WI ladies. The food was appalling. Frozen battered cod. the batter was flat , grey looking and tough. I suspected that it was frozen and the waitress confirmed this. The peas were the worst I have ever tasted. The apple pie tasted like Tesco value. I cetainly would not serve this standard of food at home and certainly do not expect it from a hotel in Cromer. To add insult to injury we could see people outside going by with lovely pieces of golden battered fish and chips.We had a lovely window seat overlooking the pier . There was one person serving and taking money in the bar for a coachload of customers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 15travels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews