We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing outstanding but nothing bad either.....”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
ESSEX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nothing outstanding but nothing bad either.....”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms on one booking each to have two adults in.
We payed extra for sea view yet when we arrived one couple were on 2nd floor another couple on 3rd floor.
The higher floor had superb views yet the 2nd floor view was a side view of the sea & was a ridiculously small room.
Considering we both paid the same, the higher floor was far superior. I think the tariff we paid for the side room (33) was far too expensive for what we got. Our bed had springs poking out of it & the toilet door did not close properly.
We went into the cocktail bar & asked for a cocktail but were told they don't serve them !!!
We asked to bill drinks to our room but were not allowed to.
The staff were all very nice.
The food at breakfast was nice. Lovely bacon.....
The hotel seems to be aiming at the OAP coach trip crowd, not that there is anything wrong with that but when I get a rubbish room for more money than any OAP paid ( I asked them )....I get miffed
The setting sells this hotel BUT is it enough?????

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOELADY1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    131
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
35
190
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

had alovely 4 day stay here. Staff very helpful food was good. great location overlooking pier, nice and quiet. oldy worldy. We had alovely waitress nothing was too much trouble.We had a large room with a sea view.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dendy355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

From the moment we arrived the excellent service started, with our bags taken to our rooms and a quick and efficient check in. The rooms were spotless and mine had a lovely view.

The food was good, varied and plentiful and the waitresses were efficient and friendly.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just returned from cromer staying at the de Paris. We had a large comfortable sea-view room overlooking the lovely beach and pier. We've stayed here a number of times and love it. The staff are all friendly, biddy the chef cooks beautiful meals, very enjoyable. The hotel has a cosy television room and a large comfortable reception area, we will be returning in June.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 632Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Went here with Alfa over Christmas 2012. Could not fault it. Food was good, service was good, hotel was very comfortable and friendly. Would like to go again, when the weather is warmer.
I loved Cromer. Everything on the doorstep. Very quiet, but its probably busier in the summer.

Room Tip: I had a single room with a sea view (paid the supplement) and was very happy with it. Unfortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Leigh_on_SeaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at the hotel de Paris. The room was nice and clean, staff were very friendly nothing too much trouble. Food well presented. First class location overlooking the pier.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daddymoonmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My partner and I came here last April on an Alfa coach holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it, so we re booked with them for a Christmas festive special, and have just come home. The staff gave us a really enjoyable time with christmas quizzes, games, party hats, crackers and entertainment. Even Father Christmas brought everyone a present. There were 2 coach parties there and we were all treated as individuals. The food was hot, well presented and delicious. There were 2 lunches included and a full day and 1/2 day excursions. Most of the hotels that Alfa use are there own, so menus and room decors are all the same. We have been to 4 different ones at least once, and always return for more. We intend to go to others in their brochure as well. As this is an old hotel their only problem is creaking floor boards in some of the bedrooms. If you ask for a room on the 3rd floor you do not get the sound of creaking from a floor above you.

Room Tip: the top floor, level 3 is the quietest. Some rooms have creaking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harold55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
711 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: High Street, Cromer NR27 9HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel De Paris - Cromer [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. A delightful and unique hotel, occupying the finest position in Cromer, close to the shops and historic parish church and directly overlooking the pier and beach. Superb reception lounge, cocktail bar, games room and TV lounge. Delightful restaurant with small dance floor and entertainment most evenings. All 61 bedrooms have central heating and private bath or shower and WC, most with excellent views. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Lift (few stairs to some rooms). Limited car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Paris Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing