We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with leather sofa bed and decorative fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with leather sofa bed and decorative fireplace.
There is a 40inch Tv in the lounge with SKy Sports and Movies and BT Sport Newly Fitted Kitchen, well equipped with m/wave, washer dryer and fridge with ice box.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge with leather sofa bed and decorative fireplace.
There is a 40inch Tv in the lounge with SKy Sports and Movies and BT Sport
Newly Fitted Kitchen, well equipped with m/wave, washer dryer and fridge with ice box.
Extendable table in the kitchen.
Newly fitted bathroom with bath and overhead shower.
Complimentary toiletries are available, should you happen to forget  anything.
Main Bedroom with feature fireplace and fitted wardrobe
Double bed in Master Bedroom.  This room  has two bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Light airy single bedroom.
Table in small rear garden
Brick Built Shed useful for storing bikes.
Front of the cottage located on West Street, Cromer
A walk on Cromer's beach
Cromer Pier just a short stroll away.
View of Cromer from the pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay73108...
1 review
“Cosy Cottage close to the beach”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage was ideal. I was looking for somewhere modern, and close to the beach for dog walking. The cottage was two minutes walk to the town and beach, making it the ideal place for taking the dog.
The cottage was cosy, clean, and well laid out. It had all of the mod cons you would expect and more such as sky TV, Wi-Fi and washer/dryer.
The court yard, whilst small is secure for those with a dog, and perfect for sitting out in, to have a drink in the evening.
You can't park at the cottage but we always found a parking space on the next street with was 30 seconds walk from the cottage itself.
There is a supermarket just up the road and you are spoilt for takeaways on the doorstep.
We would definitely book again as location, and the cottage itself were fab.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your good comments and would like to thank you for choosing our cottage. You were perfect gueats and we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We are so glad that you had a good time. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our cottage. You would be very welcome to stay again. Many thanks Jan and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy J
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Right from booking the cottage the whole experience couldn't have been better. We had great communication from Jan and she had left lots of thoughtful things in the house and useful info. The house itself is absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean with lovely furnishings. It's a perfect base for holidaying around the area and right in the centre of Cromer. We couldn't really have had a better experience and a lot of it was down to how welcome we were made to feel and all the effort and thought put into everything. Would absolutely recommend to anyone and would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Lucy, we are so pleased that you had a good time and would love to welcome you back. Thank you for your review. Best wishes Jan and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Newly refurbished, modern but homely with all comforts anyone could need. The owner even provides little extras and supplies of toiletries and kitchen basics to make you feel really welcome.

Despite it being on a main road, the location is a perfect base to explore and even in the busy summer holidays there was space to park up the road and little traffic or passers by to disturb at night time. We had two young children and they loved it too. Cromer is a pretty seaside town with a picturesque seafront and promenade. We would definitely return and definitely recommend Jan's lovely cottage to others. Thank you Jan for a lovely stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review, it really means a lot to us.
We really want our guests to feel like the cottage is a home from home. We are so glad that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing