We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - thankyou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - thankyou”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After reading some of the reviews I held a little trepidation regarding booking this hotel for our two night stay in Norfolk as it was the higher price end therefore our expectations were high.
From the moment we walked through the doors all the staff we met were really friendly and helpful – we chose a room downstairs, this was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, we chose this room because of the shower so I could wash my hair! We had the pleasure of eating in the restaurant that evening and enjoyed listening to Lionel Richie – the staff are more than willing to change the music – just ask. The food was wonderful and I have to mention on my husband’s behalf the scrambled eggs by the chef who was working on Tuesday (4th) my husband has not stop talking about them and how flavoursome they were.
The only advice I would offer-if you book via the internet give the hotel a call, by speaking to someone you can check they have your booking as by going through a booking agency they can make mistakes which is not the fault of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble but the staff can only help you by you talking to them if you have a problem or issue they cannot read your mind. A first class hotel set in wonderful area with a pretty village just 10 mins walk away. The beach is a 20 mins walk, I would definitely recommend a walk along the beach to Cromer – about a 45 minute walk.
A lovely stay - thank you to all the people who work there who made our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: Talk o the staff regarding your requirements than they can help you choose the right one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    51
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
108
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Looked for a country hotel away from it all, no main roads, no traffic just peace and quiet for some deserved R n R. This hotel seemed perfect, nice and small, perfect gardens to enjoy a glass or two of wine on a summers evening. Arrived after a 3 hour drive and nearly 200 miles only to check in and be told no record of our booking was to be found, even though a deposit had been paid weeks earlier, after a 20min delay due to printer failure?? hmmm, we were then told that i had cancelled my own holiday, like i would drive all that way for fun, then it was booking . com's fault.No apologies no nothing except from a lady who was serving tea and couldnt be more apologetic if she tried,i suggest this lady gets promoted and fast because she has more idea about customer service than the rest put together.Thanks Northrepps for ruining a much needed break, thanks very much!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was looking for a hotel near Cromer to get away for a few days and came across this one on Booking.com. the Hotel was lovely, nice to look at and beautifully clean. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was fab. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: I had originally booked a double room which I had to change to a twin due to now travelling with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed in the suite. Very steep stairs from the sitting room to the bedroom & bathroom - not mentioned by the hotel at the time of booking. No shower, just a bath, so struggled to wash hair. Would have preferred the TV and tea-making facilities in the bedroom rather than downstairs in the sitting room, but maybe that's just a personal thing. Struggled to find a plug socket for the hairdryer - eventually located an extension lead under the bed! Bedding top-quality. Nice toiletries. The 'courtyard' area outside the suite has been covered in with corrugated plastic which has given a sort of claustrophobic 'greenhouse' effect to what must have previously been a very pleasant outdoor seating space.What a shame! Breakfast very good. Overall though, not worth the £150 we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

enjoyed a super break here ,great food,nice room, well run hotel in a quiet area .Good quality bedlinen and towels ,nice gardens to relax in.Hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard,and offers a little more to the discerning guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makeupservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed 6 days as a base for exloring Cromer and surrounding areas. From the moment we arrived, service was faultless (a requested iron and board were with us within one minute!). The room was excellent - comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The location is somewhat remote, which makes for an excllent retreat. We ate both lunch and dinner there on different days, and the quality and quantity of food were very impressive. I would highly recommend, and would definitely stay again. I would agree that it is best found with a sat nav - but worth finding.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoJaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in the suite with our two daughters. The room has a bath but no shower which, for £200 / night, was disappointing. When we checked in, the staff were not very interested or particularly quick at checking us in promptly. The decor was nice, very clean but for such an old building seemed very clinical. Positives were: cleanliness, breakfast was excellent and check out service was much more pleasant and rapid than checking in. The suite is also unsuitable if you are less mobile as the bathroom is up fairly steep stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqnfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
499 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
6.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Property: Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
Address: Nut Lane/Northrepps Road | Northrepp's, Cromer NR27 0JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Northrepp's Cottage Country House Hotel We are situated in the hidden woodland of Northrepps, North Norfolk. A 5 minute drive from the famous Cromer Pier, 15 minute walk from the fishing village of Overstrand and 30 seconds from our stunning garden! Among many, one of greatest assets is that we are in such quiet and beautiful surroundings, Cream Tea Heaven or Lunch on the lawn is unique in afternoon sunshine. We are signposted on all major roads, if travelling on the A149 turn for Northrepps and turn immediately left and follow the signs, if needed the postcode for navigation is NR270JN. The hotel consists of 8 delightful bedrooms, some with baths, some with showers and some with both. All are individual created with different themes and named after family members of the owners Mr and Mrs Gurney. Do check out our vast array of family pictures and the link to Elizabeth Fry on the back of your five pound note ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing