We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT DINING EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Cromer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife & I visited this pretty country hotel for an evening meal & we weren't dissapointed. The beer, service & food were all excellent!

Not the cheapest meal but good value when you (us) consider the superb proffesionally cooked meals we had. The atmosphere in the bar was relaxing & attentive.

Highly recommend a visit, you shouldn't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simply M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We enjoyed our four nights in this hotel but we did get the small room with no wardroom space,on mentioning it to staff we were shown a larger room downstairs,very nice but no shower so returned to original room.But for this small problem we would give the hotel 5 stars as every other part of our stay was excellent,we ate in the restaraunt four nights and could not fault it friendly efficient staff would we stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a decent hotel and the room was clean and recently refurbished, but the room was so small that there was no closet to hang up our clothes, only a couple of hooks on the back of the door. There was also no space in the tiny drawers for anything bigger than socks.
Similarly in the bathroom, the toilet area was so small there was no toilet roll holder. The hotel boasts free WIFI but there was no WIFI available from our room, only from the hallway outside the room.
Some other guests we spoke to liked their rooms, which sounded more spacious than ours (possibly more expensive too although our room was not cheap), so if you stay at the hotel I would recommend you check you don't get the tiny room before you book.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EEP447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Our satnav sent us a narrow route, so going through Overstrand is better. delighted with hotel, beautiful room, clean setting lovely, staff friendly. Great food. We had dinner Sat night and breakfast Sun am, it was faultless, and so much nicer than any of the hotels we have stayed in for some time. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After reading some of the reviews I held a little trepidation regarding booking this hotel for our two night stay in Norfolk as it was the higher price end therefore our expectations were high.
From the moment we walked through the doors all the staff we met were really friendly and helpful – we chose a room downstairs, this was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, we chose this room because of the shower so I could wash my hair! We had the pleasure of eating in the restaurant that evening and enjoyed listening to Lionel Richie – the staff are more than willing to change the music – just ask. The food was wonderful and I have to mention on my husband’s behalf the scrambled eggs by the chef who was working on Tuesday (4th) my husband has not stop talking about them and how flavoursome they were.
The only advice I would offer-if you book via the internet give the hotel a call, by speaking to someone you can check they have your booking as by going through a booking agency they can make mistakes which is not the fault of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble but the staff can only help you by you talking to them if you have a problem or issue they cannot read your mind. A first class hotel set in wonderful area with a pretty village just 10 mins walk away. The beach is a 20 mins walk, I would definitely recommend a walk along the beach to Cromer – about a 45 minute walk.
A lovely stay - thank you to all the people who work there who made our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: Talk o the staff regarding your requirements than they can help you choose the right one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Looked for a country hotel away from it all, no main roads, no traffic just peace and quiet for some deserved R n R. This hotel seemed perfect, nice and small, perfect gardens to enjoy a glass or two of wine on a summers evening. Arrived after a 3 hour drive and nearly 200 miles only to check in and be told no record of our booking was to be found, even though a deposit had been paid weeks earlier, after a 20min delay due to printer failure?? hmmm, we were then told that i had cancelled my own holiday, like i would drive all that way for fun, then it was booking . com's fault.No apologies no nothing except from a lady who was serving tea and couldnt be more apologetic if she tried,i suggest this lady gets promoted and fast because she has more idea about customer service than the rest put together.Thanks Northrepps for ruining a much needed break, thanks very much!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was looking for a hotel near Cromer to get away for a few days and came across this one on Booking.com. the Hotel was lovely, nice to look at and beautifully clean. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was fab. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: I had originally booked a double room which I had to change to a twin due to now travelling with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
1.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
371 reviews
2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
789 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Address: Nut Lane/Northrepps Road | Northrepp's, Cromer NR27 0JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £105 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Northrepp's Cottage Country House Hotel We are situated in the hidden woodland of Northrepps, North Norfolk. A 5 minute drive from the famous Cromer Pier, 15 minute walk from the fishing village of Overstrand and 30 seconds from our stunning garden! Among many, one of greatest assets is that we are in such quiet and beautiful surroundings, Cream Tea Heaven or Lunch on the lawn is unique in afternoon sunshine. We are signposted on all major roads, if travelling on the A149 turn for Northrepps and turn immediately left and follow the signs, if needed the postcode for navigation is NR270JN. The hotel consists of 8 delightful bedrooms, some with baths, some with showers and some with both. All are individual created with different themes and named after family members of the owners Mr and Mrs Gurney. Do check out our vast array of family pictures and the link to Elizabeth Fry on the back of your five pound note ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing