We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic guest house!.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cromer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromer House
Ranked #1 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a fantastic guest house!.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband, 16 year old daughter and I had a lovely one night at Cromer House with the perfect hosts Jan and Terry. We were there first guests as they have recently taken over. We stayed in room 2, which is a perfect large family room and it has every thing to make your stay great, sea view, very comfortable beds with super soft duvet s and pillows and a very large ensuite. The full English breakfast was to die for, really yummy and we can,t wait to be coming back again for 2 nights this Easter weekend. Jan and Terry you made us feel so at home xx :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fshepparduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Fiona, Tony & Demi we so love having you all at Cromer House.

Terry and Jan xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    33
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
139
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed 17-19 august, as start of our 8-day-holiday as a family. I must say, when we arrived at our next destination, we wished we could have stayed on at cromer house!!! ;-)

on arrival we were acknowledged and greeted instantly. we met the couple who run the place - very nice, accommodating, helpful (in short: very pleasant!!!).

the room, which was on the top floor (first I thought 'oh dear, all that climbing up with all the luggage' and stuff', but wow, what a great view, and so worth it!!!)

the beds are so comfortable (and movable - very important for us wherever we stay as a family, as I always move the single bed up to the double-bed to make it a nice large triple-bed - our daughter is only 3 years old!). the bedroom itself was small, but so cosy, I liked it! and the bathroom was really spacious!!!

car park was understandably a game of luck, which we won the whole time we stayed there!!!

breakfast was excellent!!! from the continental breakfast up to the full English breakfast - and then again the extra service of warming up some milk for our daughter's cereal! as I said, they are very nice people!!!

location? perfect! short distance to the beach, the pier, the shops, the restaurants, the fun-fair field and play-area etc.

would I recommend CROMER HOUSE? YES!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChineseLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

stayed for three nights. I had room 5 on the top floor. Lovely room spotlessly clean and well set out with everything I needed. Everything worked!! Breakfast was very good - especially appreciated the local bacon and sausage - tasty. Very convenient for the beach and town - all a few short minutes away as is the train station. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The breakfast, decor and cleanliness were A1 and the beds were very comfortable but the room was very small, more suitable as a single room. The shower and toilet were uncomfortably small. The breakfast was very good, particularly the bacon and sausage. The B & B is well situated, close to the beach and within walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Manager at Cromer House, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We understood when you booked that you needed a ground floor room, and although this is smaller than our other rooms, it is on the ground floor and conforms to the Visit Britain 4 star recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My partner and I stayed for two nights on the 29th july and stayed in room 5 on the top floor. On first impressions it was clean and had a beautiful smell and we were greeted in a very welcoming manor. The room itself was adequate and clean although two things that could be improved were the size of the shower room and the matress (which you seemed to roll off the end). Breakfast was quick, tasty and served with a smile. Its in a prime location, just a short stroll to the beach and the town centre.. Very reasonably priced and we would definately return if ever we went back to beautiful cromer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolawola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice little room and all right B&B. Wasn't overly impressed, but it was nice for the night that we stayed. Room was a bit cramped but still had everything we wanted, bed was comfortable too. The place was lovely and clean and the beach was close enough to not be a bother. Would recommend, but not for a family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Presumably you stayed in one of our smaller double rooms, which are not intended for family use as they only sleep two people, but are large enough for a couple. We do have a large family room and can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warboys
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the bed was so comfortable we decided to skip breakfast and have a lay in. Although the room we were in was compact it had everything you would expect from a seaside b&b.The offroad parking on the street may be a consideration in the high season but we found no problem in getting free street parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#2 of 28 in Cromer
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer House

Property: Cromer House
Address: 10 Alfred Road, Cromer NR27 9AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cromer House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing