We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cromer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromer House
Ranked #1 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We booked at the last minute for 2 nights on the strength of other reviews and we weren't disappointed. Jan and Terry are a lovely couple who do everything in their power to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
We had room 2 (which has a double + single bed) and a good sized en-suite. The bed is extremely comfortable and after a day of walking in a brisk icy north wind we slept like logs! Complimentary toiletries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and biscuits replaced daily. TV and Internet availability in the room too. Only 50 meters from the sea front (our room had a sea view) and within 5 minutes walk from the pier, pubs and restaurants.
The breakfast is very tasty. We went for the full English which included sausages & bacon to die for, and the added touch of a Lindt bunny each on the table for Easter on one morning, and daughter Lauren home from uni left us a gorgeous iced cup cake each on the second morning.
Thank you Jan and Terry for making our break so relaxing, if we come to Cromer again we will definitely be giving you a call !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed your stay Terry and Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    33
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
139
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely owners. Everything about this place is great.
Comfortable bed ample supplies of tea coffee etc
The breakfast was the best we have had in a bed and breakfast.
We will be back.

Room Tip: We chose room 5 right at the top. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Darren and Maria hopefully see you both again soon.

Kind Regards Terry and Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband, 16 year old daughter and I had a lovely one night at Cromer House with the perfect hosts Jan and Terry. We were there first guests as they have recently taken over. We stayed in room 2, which is a perfect large family room and it has every thing to make your stay great, sea view, very comfortable beds with super soft duvet s and pillows and a very large ensuite. The full English breakfast was to die for, really yummy and we can,t wait to be coming back again for 2 nights this Easter weekend. Jan and Terry you made us feel so at home xx :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fshepparduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Fiona, Tony & Demi we so love having you all at Cromer House.

Terry and Jan xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed 17-19 august, as start of our 8-day-holiday as a family. I must say, when we arrived at our next destination, we wished we could have stayed on at cromer house!!! ;-)

on arrival we were acknowledged and greeted instantly. we met the couple who run the place - very nice, accommodating, helpful (in short: very pleasant!!!).

the room, which was on the top floor (first I thought 'oh dear, all that climbing up with all the luggage' and stuff', but wow, what a great view, and so worth it!!!)

the beds are so comfortable (and movable - very important for us wherever we stay as a family, as I always move the single bed up to the double-bed to make it a nice large triple-bed - our daughter is only 3 years old!). the bedroom itself was small, but so cosy, I liked it! and the bathroom was really spacious!!!

car park was understandably a game of luck, which we won the whole time we stayed there!!!

breakfast was excellent!!! from the continental breakfast up to the full English breakfast - and then again the extra service of warming up some milk for our daughter's cereal! as I said, they are very nice people!!!

location? perfect! short distance to the beach, the pier, the shops, the restaurants, the fun-fair field and play-area etc.

would I recommend CROMER HOUSE? YES!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChineseLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

stayed for three nights. I had room 5 on the top floor. Lovely room spotlessly clean and well set out with everything I needed. Everything worked!! Breakfast was very good - especially appreciated the local bacon and sausage - tasty. Very convenient for the beach and town - all a few short minutes away as is the train station. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The breakfast, decor and cleanliness were A1 and the beds were very comfortable but the room was very small, more suitable as a single room. The shower and toilet were uncomfortably small. The breakfast was very good, particularly the bacon and sausage. The B & B is well situated, close to the beach and within walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Manager at Cromer House, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We understood when you booked that you needed a ground floor room, and although this is smaller than our other rooms, it is on the ground floor and conforms to the Visit Britain 4 star recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My partner and I stayed for two nights on the 29th july and stayed in room 5 on the top floor. On first impressions it was clean and had a beautiful smell and we were greeted in a very welcoming manor. The room itself was adequate and clean although two things that could be improved were the size of the shower room and the matress (which you seemed to roll off the end). Breakfast was quick, tasty and served with a smile. Its in a prime location, just a short stroll to the beach and the town centre.. Very reasonably priced and we would definately return if ever we went back to beautiful cromer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolawola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#2 of 28 in Cromer
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer House

Property: Cromer House
Address: 10 Alfred Road, Cromer NR27 9AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cromer House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing