We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Will go back again"”
Review of Cromer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromer House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and myself stayed 1 night at Cromer House. After a long journey from Dersingham we were met with a warm welcome from Jan and Terry.We were both impressed with the standard of both the room and the facilities on offer. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and of course the obligatory Full English.The beds were really comfy and spotlessly clean,i will be recommending Cromer House to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks Julie for such a lovely review.

We both look forward to seeing you both again.

Kind regards Terry and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrive late without a booking and managed to get Jan and Terry's last room. The warmth of the welcome we received and the service we got for the two nights we were their was magnificent. We will be recommending Jan and Terry's to all our friends when we return home to New Zealand. The beds were great, breakfast was exceptional and cleanliness could not be faulted.
Thank you Jan and Terry for the great experience. We will definitely return on our next trip to the UK.
Alan and Heather New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan60796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks Alan such a lovely review.

All the best and kind regards Terry and Jan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We've never been to Cromer before but my other half wanted to visit the sea and sample some decent crab so we decided on Cromer. After looking on trip advisor I found Cromer House and I am so glad that I did! Terry and Jan were so welcoming and helpful before we even got there with confirmation emails and advice about rooms. Once we got there we couldn't want for anything, with complementary tea, coffee and hot chocolate and different biscuits every day. The breakfast was incredible with varieties of cereals to choose from, fresh fruit with yoghurt and an amazing English breakfast, especially the way the mushrooms were cooked. With the ocean right on the doorstep, comfortable rooms, great food and the amazing Terry and Jan, I would recommend Cromer House whole heartedly.

Room Tip: If you explain to Terry and Jan how many people are going and what you need they will give you the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks Alanah for your lovely review.

Hope to see you again at Cromer House.

Kind regards Terry and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Cromer House with a friend for one night over the bank holiday weekend. We were in the twin room which is located downstairs. The beds have been recently changed and are therefore very comfy. We both had a very good night sleep. Everything you need is provided, complimentary towels, soap and shampoo, tea and coffee making facilities. The room was spotless.
The full English breakfast was one of the best I had so far, fresh fruits, yogurt and cereals are also offered. The breakfast room has a great view on the sea.
The b&b is also conveniently located, 5 min from the sea front and from local pub and restaurants.
But what make this b&b special is the owners Jan and Terry. They are very welcoming and do everything they can for their guests during their stay so you feel you are visiting family. They are the perfect hosts! Jan and Terry once again thank you for everything and I look forward coming back to Cromer House.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delphine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks Delphone for your lovely review.

Hope you both stay again at Cromer House.

Kind regards Terry and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor, I booked a 3 night stay over the May bank holiday at this lovely B&B and it did not disappoint.
Jan,Terry and Lauren are a lovely family and make this B&B a really lovely welcoming place to stay.
We had the family room with a great view of the sea and very spacious room and en suite. Spotlessly clean and inviting. Good tea nd coffee making facilities and fresh bottled water every day. Plus lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom ! Very comfy beds. I haven't slept that well in a long time :)
Fantastic full English breakfast on offer plus cereals and toast. They really couldn't do enough for us and we will definitely be paying a return visit.
Jan,Terry and Lauren were especially kind to my 5 year old son which so so nice.
The B&B is in a great location, the sea front being just at the end of the road and only a 5 minute walk to the town.
It's such a great place, made even better by the family and I would recommend anyone to go and stay there. I hope they go from strength to strength :) :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for your lovely review Emma.

Hope to see you all again.

Kind regards Terry and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were so nicely welcomed by Jan and Terry, the owner that we felt visiting family. They were very cheerful people, loving their B&B activity and willing to do all what they can to organize your journey at Cromer. We had the room downstairs. The two single beds were very comfortable. The breafast, typic English breakfast were delicious, one of the best I ate! For sure, the place where to stay in Cromer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks Charlotte for your lovely review.

Hope to see you again soon at Cromer House.


Kind Regards Terry and Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at Cromer House for two nights this week. The owners Jan and Terry made me feel so welcome, like part of the family and couldn't do enough for me. The room was on the top floor with a very comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities were plentiful, tv and free wifi. The room has it's own private bathroom opposite, but there is a wash basin in the room. It's nice to have a bathroom with a window that can be opened, when it's part of the room you can't always do that. The breakfast was very tasty and there is a good choice with fresh fruit, cereals and juice followed by a good sized portion of cooked breakfast, again with a good choice. Everything here was spotlessly clean and the B & B is in an excellent location for all the facilities in Cromer. Jan and Terry only took over Cromer House 8 weeks ago and have made a lot of improvements in a short time. I thank you for a wonderful stay and I wish you all the best for the future, Sally xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Sally

Thank you so very much for this lovely review it was an absolute pleasure to meet you.

Best Wishes Terry and Jan x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#6 of 7 in Cromer
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 25 in Cromer
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 25 in Cromer
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer House

Address: 10 Alfred Road, Cromer NR27 9AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £62 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cromer House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing