We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”
Review of Cromer House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cromer House
Ranked #2 of 25 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently stayed at Cromer House in room number4, although it did not have an ensuite it did have it's own private bathroom which we were aware of. Everthing was clean and well presented, the room was a little on the small side with a comfortable bed. The hosts were freiendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Chose a room with en-suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Manager at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you very much great review xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I and our two teenage children recently stayed at Cromer House, and had a wonderful time. Whilst our two rooms, room Nos. 3 & 4 did not come with ensuite bathrooms, both rooms enjoy their own separate and private bathrooms. All rooms were very clean and the bedrooms have new comfortable beds.
Jan and Terry, ably assisted by their daughter Lauren were fantastic hosts, very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The cooked breakfast is really very good, and very filling.
Cromer House is a mere stroll to the beach and the town. Parking outside can be a bit of a squeeze but we always managed to find a parking spot.
Overall, a lovely B&B with fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Manager at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely review xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked to stay here last minute during August 2014 as unfortunately the storm forecast meant we wimped out of camping. However, by chance Cromer House had a room free. From a friendly greeting on arrival to a hug on leaving, our stay at Cromer House was thoroughly enjoyable.

The B&B is situated on a quiet side road, that leads down to the sea front and is about a 5 minute walk from the centre of Cromer. Parking right outside can be an issue, but there is plenty of free parking along the surrounding roads as well as on the road where the B&B is, and all take out those are only a minutes walk away or so.

Terry and Jan are relatively new owners of this B&B. They have replaced the beds with exceptionally comfortable new beds, they and their daughter, Lauren, are polite, friendly, take out seemed happy to answer any questions about the area and best of all the breakfasts were amazing! I had a full English every day (yes, I'm greedy), but they also had good quality fruit yoghurt, lovely fresh fruit, fruit juice, and a selection of cereals.

We had room 5; the room itself was clean, tidy and well equipped with everything one could want: T.V., free wifi, biscuits, bottled water, tea/coffee/hot chocolate, towels, soap and shampoo. A small booklet containing information about the local area was also a welcome addition.

So, thank you Terry and Jan, hopefully we will stay with you again when we next visit Norfolk.

Room Tip: If you're tall, ask not to be put in room 5. The slope of the roof makes showering a challenge w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keepingupwithjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Omg what an amazing review thank you so very much lots of love Terry, Jan and Lauren xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Cromer House, Terry and Jan went out of their way to make everything good. The guest house was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinfromleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Martin

Thank you so very much for this lovely review, very much appreciated.

Kind regards Terry and Jan x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Situated a stones throw from the sea front but quiet and peaceful we had a great stay here. My mate and I were finishing the national cycle route 1 and simply wanted somewhete to crash for one night. The hosts although new to the b&b business were friendly chatty and welcoming going the extra mile to accomodate two smelly cyclists and two bikes which they allowed us to stote in a locked back yard. Room was clean and well presented and although the shower cubicle was small it all functioned as intended. Breakfast was hot and tasty and served with lashings of toast and coffee or tea. I would certainly return and recommend the place for anyone looking for personal service with a genuine smile in a quiet but cental location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Mark

Thank you so very much for this lovely review.

Kind regards Terry and Jan x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first visit to Cromer House and it is a great place to stay. Terry & Jan are very friendly and wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. Bottles of water were also available in the room. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit, and a full cooked breakfast. We would recommend Cromer House to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterSilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Ah thank you so very much for this lovely review.

Kind regards Terry and Jan x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Easy to find, great location not far from town and the beach. Very friendly people, very clean and tidy. Great breakfast and service. Clean and comfortable room. Staff always willing to help. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Cromer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyCromer, Owner at Cromer House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Paul

Thank you so very much for this lovely review, very much appreciated.

Tery and Jan x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 25 in Cromer
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 25 in Cromer
599 reviews
0 mi away
Albury House
Albury House
#8 of 25 in Cromer
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer House

Address: 10 Alfred Road, Cromer NR27 9AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £64 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cromer House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing