We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame Really”
Review of Foundry Arms

Foundry Arms
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Foundry Arms has been on the same site in Northrepps since 1845 and is as welcoming now as it always was. A traditional village pub and restaurant we serve some of the finest real ales in the county whilst our chefs work their culinary magic in the kitchen. A welcoming, relaxed atmosphere await, complimented by unobtrusive service from your hosts Jason and Sarah. In the bar you'll find many friendly locals often with a tale to tell and our newly refurbished, tastefully decorated restaurant is an ideal place to while away a lunchtime or evening. We will happily cater for any menu requests with a couple of days notice. We very much look forward to welcoming you to The Foundry soon.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shame Really”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Unfortunately we felt that the Foundry Arms is failing to capitalise on being the only close proximity place to eat on a Sunday night. The service and friendliness was good, but the quality of the food we had did not compliment the prices asked. This could be a great business, but needs to try harder!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GARLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    118
    17
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went there Friday, guided by all the reviews it could not have been better, pies to die for, superb staff and price. So we went back Saturday as well

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and locals!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited while camping nearby. Great food - better than just 'pub grub' but also good value. they also do takeaway which would be really useful for rainy nights when camping! Dogs are welcome in the bar and there's a good size garden area as well. Would definitely return and recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dstevens84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

dog freindly food is delicious . and gd service with a smile.good value for money .village is freindly and that's good .nice to have a laugh with Norfolk people like myself

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food was excellent, I had the homemade steak pie and my husband had the ribs which was the best he had ever had. Would recommend highly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foundry Arms also viewed

 

Been to Foundry Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing