We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the kids!”
Review of Amazona Zoo

Amazona Zoo
Ranked #6 of 23 things to do in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for the kids!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading some of the negative review I wasn't sure about visiting Amazona. So glad we did my little girl of 18months loved it. Perfect for a half day visit and the soft play area was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    175
    64
    34
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful family day out enjoyed by all :D”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visted Amazona Zoo for the second time this weekend and loved it even more the second time round!! We decided to make the visit with our 17month old son who was so excited so see all the South American animals and loved watching the tapirs and monkeys play together. The staff were all very friendly and were seen throughout the day working hard. The zoo is now improved with the yurt in the centre which is ideal for enjoying a spot of lunch or just to enjoy a sit down whilst reading all this interesting information boards inside. We actually ate in the cafe this time which we couldn't believe how cheap it was and the food was amazing! The tapirs now have their own bath in their area too which our little boy found funny watching them swim around together. After enjoying seeing all the animals we used the outside wooden play area followed by the new Jungle Tumbles was was fantastic! With a toddler area and older section there was a lot to offer although our little boy went on everything! We ended our visit by looking in the gift shop and was pleasantly surprised to see so many lovely toys and items that would make ideal gifts or present and at good prices too. We hope to book a party here next year for our son's birthday as we all had a fantastic day and look forward to returning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly-Jayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent day out”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We took our two boys here at the weekend and we all had a wonderful time. They have some beautiful animals here and the food was amazing and very well priced. Also the new indoor soft play area is brilliant for children with lots of things to do. All in all a lovely day out would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazona Day Out”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a fantastic place to take the kids as there is something to do inside and out especially with the new children's inside pay area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 75TraceyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent day out for the children. Lovely food and lots to do. Recommend to anyone. Will be visiting again in the near future!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex230991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazona Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Amazona Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing