We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cake Heaven !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocket House Cafe

Rocket House Cafe
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cake Heaven !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went for a walk along the beach and came in here for a coffee. When I saw the cakes it became coffee and cake ! Fantastic views from all the tables. Friendly staff. HUGE choice of cakes. There was a decent choice of hot drinks too. Did I mention the cakes ?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fivethirtyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    154
    41
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Three of us called in for coffee and cake on a Saturday afternoon. they were closing early for an event but service was still excellent. Very reasonable prices, friendly service and an interesting location. Plus the best carrot cake I have had in ages.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiretourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a spacious cafe with wonderful views of the sea and pier through big picture windows. There is also a large outside terrace, again overlooking the sea. This place ticks all the boxes: the food is great, mostly homemade, and there are boards stating what food is on offer and which of the ingredients are locally sourced. Lunch is served from 11.30 am to 3.0 pm with a decent range of hot meals, but outside these times there are also lots of nice things on offer. Lovely homemade cakes for example. The staff are young, enthusiastic, friendly, professional and efficient. What more could you want from a day out in Cromer? We live just outside the town and have been to this cafe several times. The cafe is a couple of floors up from ground level (hence the great views) but there is a lift for those who need it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorRobinGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been regular diners at the Rocket House for many years and have never been disappointed. We went twice in May for lunch with friends and really cannot fault the food or the service. Everyone is made to feel welcome whether you're just in for a cup of tea or the full lunch experience. I can personally recommend the Hog Roast - generous thick slices of belly pork that I'd happily eat every day. The kid's menu is great too - only £2.50 and appropriately sized portions. Can't wait to go again....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vespamuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I decided to treat a friend to coffee here on Thursday and we were not disappointed. I haven't been back since December and it was every bit as good as I remembered. Lovely coffee and cakes.

Helpful?
1 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocket House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rocket House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing