We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Western House Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Just returned from a couple of days stay, It's as friendly now as when we stayed 14 years ago for a wedding, Nice on-suite addition to to room (same room as we stayed last time) lovely breakfast, nice and clean. great view while eating breakfast watching the waves crash over the sea wall, we'll be back soon. Great Value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Western House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

we stayed at western house on 9/11/12 to go and see joe brown show,john and jo are so lovely they really look after you the room was nice and tidy we had a meal before the show which was really nice.Then we had breakfast which you could have cereal full english and toast mamalade or jam tea and coffee really filled you up.We will deffo be going back.
sylvia and ray goldsmith

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylviagoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stopped here for a couple of nights winter break and booked the room with a sea view, having booked other places advertising the same where the sea view meant you could see it over the top of a building or by standing up and looking through the attic window we were delighted to look out the window on to the beach and pier. We received a lovely welcome, breakfast was excellent and apart from the view the location was ideal to travel round the area,. Would definitely stay here again should we return to Cromer.

Peter and Barbara

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We are always made to feel welcome here and have hust returned from another relaxing weekend at this hotel. The front rooms have fabulous sea views, the food is great and the atmosphere is very homely. Fantastic value.

Room Tip: The front bedrooms have fabulous sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at Western House in the height of summer and was pleasantly surprised by what awaited me. I travelled on my own for a one night stay. I was warmly welcomed and given a choice of rooms. I chose the room on the front with a BEAUTIFUL view of th seafront it was stunning. lovely room furnishings and a very comfortable bed i slept so well. I again was warmly welcomed at breakfast and given a great selection, as well as a traditional norfolk cooked breakfast which was perfect.
The only downsides was there is no parking outside, parking on the sea front in summer is limited. and my room had no toilet and the shower in my room was poorly lit but these factors by no means dampened my stay!
Would keep returning here again! Lovely hosts, great room and great prices!

Room Tip: If you want an ensuite room you have to sacrifice a sea view. just something to bear in mind!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A beautiful sea front hotel (pier view) with a lovely couple giving a friendly and warming welcome every time!! The breakfast is "the best". Very clean, and very homely.
Would not go anywhere else if staying in Cromer.
Ed & Sam Lincolnshire

Room Tip: The swell of the sea will lull you to sleep!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edward b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We couldn't recommend this sea front B&B highly enough. John was most welcoming, we had

a lovely En suite room for the night,fresh towels & a comfortable bed. The atmosphere was

friendly and Jo's breakfast was tasty with extra toast and tea!! We are planning to return for

longer......

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.3 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#5 of 27 in Cromer
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#14 of 27 in Cromer
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Knoll Guest House
The Knoll Guest House
#13 of 27 in Cromer
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western House Hotel

Address: Western House New Street | Westcliff, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Western House Hotel Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing