We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croft House Cromer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Croft House Cromer
Ranked #19 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Touring around and finding ourselves in Cromer, we decided to spend a few days exploring this lovely costal area in North Norfolk. Croft House, recommended by the tourist information office, proved to be the ideal base and is honestly the best B&B we have stayed in (and we have stayed in some lovely places!). Lovely rooms, great food and Mike & Glenda are the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming and looking after all their guests with a personal touch. They helped us make the most of our time with their local knowledge of things to do and places to see. For seafood fans, the freshly caught crab and lobster in Cromer is delicious!

Room Tip: The master en suite room has a little balcony where you can sit out in the sun - Brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

First time visiting Norfolk and stayed two nights in the large on suite front bedroom. The room was superb. The guesthouse is well presented and clean. Breakfast was also excellent. What makes this a truly special place in the friendliness and service provided by Glenda and Mike. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asylum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Easily the best b n b I have had the pleasure of staying in, more like an expensive hotel than a b n b. Glenda and Mike are very welcoming and accommodating hosts. We would definitely recommend croft house cromer to anyone looking to stay in cromer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We took Mike and Glenda's advice and stayed in the Master bedroom this time.
Very spacious with an en-suite shower instead of a bath.
Breakfast still top quality and especially the freshly caught kippers.
Hosts on good form again. Enjoyed your company.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Just got back from five nights with Mike & Glenda; as ever, everything was superb - the room immaculately dressed, breakfast superb, Mike & Glenda's company as warm and friendly as usual ........ which was, exactly the same as last year, exactly the same as the previous year and I'm fairly confident writing that it will be exactly the same later in the year ........ Croft House ? ...... nothing changes !

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter which room you choose, they're both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandMScunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I can only repeat what previous reviewers have said.
Mike and Glenda are the perfect hosts, from the initial booking and through arrival to departure
We booked double and twin rooms for five nights, both extremely clean.
The double had a four-poster bed and a bathroom as big as my living room.

I always looked forward to breakfast time. Friendly chat with Mike and Glenda and a full English to die for - not literally of course.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again next year..

Room Tip: Mike said the Master bedroom and a twin might suit us better next time as we are a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed in Croft House for 2 nights, wonderful. Our room at the top of the house was small but immaculate, comfy beds and all the extras you could wish for. There was a separate small shower room and toilet. All was spotless, bright and airy. Our hosts Glenda and Mike Hall were very friendly, lots of choice for breakfast and if you opted for the cooked breakfast it was cooked while you waited and chatted to other guests and Glenda and Mike.
I expect to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saint48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 28 in Cromer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House Cromer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House Cromer

Property: Croft House Cromer
Address: 38 Cabbell Road, Cromer NR27 9HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Croft House Cromer Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing