We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thornybank stay”
Review of Thornybank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thornybank
Ranked #6 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“thornybank stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

just arrived back from thornybank bed and breakfast we had a 2 night stay which we very enjoyed, vicky was lovley on arrivial and throughout the stay :-) we stayed in the woodland room very comfy bed and en_suite was nice, only 20 min walk into cromer, cromer is a lovley seaside resort great places to eat nd shop would recomend this bndb :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
84
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Received a lovely, warm welcome in arrival from Vicky. Our room was great, the bed was very comfortable, and the ensuite was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice.
Thornybank has a great location, only a few mins from Cromer by car and the coastal road which was great for exploring further afield. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have just had a lovely stay at Vicky's Bed and Breakfast home! Vicky herself is so welcoming and, as we had two smallish children and two dogs with us, this was a real bonus. The rooms are lovely and the bed extremely comfortable! The breakfasts are fantastic. I would definitely recommend Thornybank as a delightful place to stay in Cromer.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, Lancashire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Another excellent stay here in May 2013. If anything, Vicky has raised the crossbar, which I would have thought was impossible!
Fabulous breakfast with locally sourced ingredients.
Truly wonderful.....100% recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampbeastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

What a gem! We have just returned from a 3 night break at Thornybank and really didn't want to return home. Vicky is a lovely lady and looks after your every need. Nothing was too much trouble and the room we stayed in had the most beautiful woodland views. Breakfast was superb and there was so much choice - all cooked with fresh, quality produce. Thank you so much Vicky and we will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just returned from a 2 night late break at the Thornybank BB which was lovely, staying in the Balcony room.
We were greeted on our arrival by the host Vicky, a lovely warm lady with a welcoming smile.
We pre-booked the Balcony room which is very large and spacious with a well appointed bathroom which has both a shower and jacuzzi bath, there is also a large balcony overlooking the beautiful garden well kept gardens,a great place to enjoy a quiet drink.
Breakfast is plentiful and filling affair sat at the kitchen table, fresh fruit and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast while enjoying conversation with Vicky.
The house is in a beautiful setting surrounded by tree's, yet only a comfortable 15 minute walk from Cromer centre, although i would recommend a taxi back late at night due to the lack of pavement and street lighting.

Vicky is a great host with vast knowledge of the surrounding area and happy to supply advice on places to visit and to eat.(The bistro restaurant in the Cliftonville Hotel)Great food and service.
So if you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Cromer then this is the place to go, a home from home.
PS,Thank you Vicky for the marmalade scrumptious!!
Dave&Tracy

Room Tip: Quiet room with views to 3 sides, woodland setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62RAZOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

we only stayed for 2 nights (wish it was more ) in a lovely house and gardens, we stayed in the balcony room (heaven) with power shower & jacuzzi bath . The balcony is an added bonus, sitting outside with a drink after a hard day,s sightseeing (bliss) vicky with lots of local knowledge provided us with all we needed to know on where to go
& and where to eat. Breakfast is informal & hearty well cooked with local produce this b&b (& vicky) are a gem. dek& di

Room Tip: does not matter what room both are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dezza658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
711 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 27 in Cromer
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 27 in Cromer
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornybank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornybank

Property: Thornybank
Address: Thornybank Hall Road, Cromer NR27 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B residence nestled in an acre of National Trust woodland and within walking distance of the town and seafront of Cromer, North Norfolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thornybank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thornybank Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing