We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Thornybank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thornybank
Ranked #6 of 26 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Thorneybank for just one night and what a fantastic choice. Ronnie (and Vicky)were fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome and part of the family from the minute we walked in the door.

We needed a B&B that could accommodate our large family of 4 adults, 3 children (9, 7 & 5) and Cockapoo puppy and this was the only place in or near cromer that could accommodate us and we were not disappointed!!

Ronnie even offered to look after our puppy while we went into Cromer for dinner and he was allowed to make himself very much at home.

The location is stunning and the woodlands room allows visitors to truly take in the environment and would love to have visited in the summer to sit out on the balcony having a glass of wine.

The breakfast was lovely and kept us fill until late afternoon!!

Thank you Ronnie and Vicky for a fab stay and we will be recommending all who come to visit us in our new Norfolk home to come and stay with you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandleah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thornybank B&B is by far the best I've ever stayed in! What's not to like? The building and it's surroundings are just fantastic in it's woodland area - so close to the beach, supermarket and the National Trust park! We stayed in the Balcony room with the en suite and I even had a jacuzzi bath!! Perfect for the relaxing stay we wanted, with my friend and her little girl. We felt so welcomed by Ronnie and her pets, just like we were at home :) fantastic service and just a lovely place to stay! I'm looking forward to visiting again in the summer.

Room Tip: the Balcony room has it's very own jacuzzi bath - perfect for relaxation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange19191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The best guest house in the area!!
Having stayed here many times, I always look forward to staying in this delightful home, set amongst the trees and tranquility in this very peaceful part of Norfolk and far enough away from the hustle and bustle that is the vibrant Cromer, but close enough to walk to and enjoy this pretty seaside town.

The service is exceptional and a real home from home, with a delicious locally sourced cooked breakfast and genuinely pleasant hosts.
You won't be disappointed and I look forward to my next stay!!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank YadbohBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I really cannot think of any negatives about Vicky, The Thornybank or Ronnie the cat We were made to feel welcome at all times, it was almost as if we were part of her family. The breakfasts were plentiful and of a high quality, the rooms were spacious and clean. What a fantastic location, just outside town which meant a short walk if the weather was fine, due to its location, a peaceful stay was guaranteed in a beautiful setting. We had use of the bar-b-que one night and our room had a balcony and spa bath.

The main plus point from our point of view was the warm welcome and how well we were looked after, she is great with kids and dads alike! Thanks Vicky & Ronnie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay, very friendly and welcoming and lovely breakfasts! We drove into cromer each day due to the lack of pavement but only a 5min drive. Lovely that you can take your dog and that plenty of places to eat that allow dogs which is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cromer2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

just arrived back from thornybank bed and breakfast we had a 2 night stay which we very enjoyed, vicky was lovley on arrivial and throughout the stay :-) we stayed in the woodland room very comfy bed and en_suite was nice, only 20 min walk into cromer, cromer is a lovley seaside resort great places to eat nd shop would recomend this bndb :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Received a lovely, warm welcome in arrival from Vicky. Our room was great, the bed was very comfortable, and the ensuite was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice.
Thornybank has a great location, only a few mins from Cromer by car and the coastal road which was great for exploring further afield. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
7.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornybank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornybank

Address: Thornybank Hall Road, Cromer NR27 9JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £78 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B residence nestled in an acre of National Trust woodland and within walking distance of the town and seafront of Cromer, North Norfolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thornybank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thornybank Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing