We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mostly good”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bathroom with double ended bath and separate shower cubicle
Shower cubicle
Bedroom Furnishings
Lovely views from the apartments
A traditional seaside break. don't miss a stroll down the pier.
Which beach today?
The blue flag beach just a few minutes stroll away
Cromer Sea View walks
See the boats bringing back the famous Cromer crabs
Postcard pretty, Cromer boasts cliff-top gardens
Beach Side Cafes
Seals to be seen from Morston or Blakeney trips
pristine sand and deliciously sweet crabs to catch and eat.
Pass the boating lake, play areas and bowling green on your stroll to the beach
Coloured houses, art galleries and a spendid church
Cromer Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
611Jono
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not 5 star”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tv...too small. One sofa is under the tv. What good is that .
No supply of binbags/kitchen roll/foil.
Only one set of keys.
Poor quality cutlery/ glasses.
Rough towels.
No hand rail on bath.
Seaview.....very limited
No warning of all the stairs
Communal area/stairs NOT cleaned.
Owner too over-powering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: seaview only limited. False information was given.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
This review is not from a guest who has stayed in this Apartment, we have contacted/advised TripAdvisor (Holiday Lettings) regarding this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isiscatnz
Auckland New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really liked the apartment. Didn't like the stairs. Didn't expect so many. With the luggage we had it was quite hard to get them up so many flights. The landing lights did not work. Sara did get them to work when she came to see us toward the end of our stay, but they did not work at all before or after her visit so we were coming back upstairs in darkness. There was only a "starter" pack of toilet paper and not enough dish washer tabs. Sorry, but if we stay in apartments for a week and we have travelled from the other side of the world, I really do not expect to have to buy these items, particularly when there is an inspection to make sure you have cleaned the apartment before you go. It was rather unsettling to have the inspection prior to the security bond being returned. Fair enough that we had to remove shoes and spray the shower due to the hard water, but doing the cleaning? We aren't untidy or disrespectful people.The other thing was that the bed wasn't that comfortable. One of the daughters also commented that the towels were too small and she is only 4 foot 10 and tiny. I know this sounds a bit picky, but these are the things that let the place down. It is a lovely building and the bonus is that you have parking. Apartment 5 has lovely views too. I think that if we could have we would have been better having one of the apartments lower down, if only because of the stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The building and parking
Liked least: The little things like the
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Five at Tudor Villas. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Apartment overall. Apartment Five benefits from a lovely sea view as it is on the second floor at Tudor Villas and is a favourite with many of our returning guests. It is described in our advertising as a second floor Apartment where it is also confirmed that there is no lift at Tudor Villas. The wide period staircase with it's beautiful stained glass is a feature enjoyed by our guests and is shown in our advertising photographs. With regard to the lighting, as mentioned during your stay there are timer switches in the communal hall and outside each Apartment and I am sorry you did not realise this until shown. There is also a dawn to dusk light in the communal entrance hall. In all of our self catering Apartments in addition to bedding, hand towels, face clothes and bath towels, tea towels etc we also provide a supply of toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, hand soap, shower gel, tea and coffee etc. Due to an issue with your overseas bank charges resulting in your underpayment of the holiday rental due before your arrival the security deposit normally returned to our guests bank accounts after departure was returned to you in cash on departure after a brief superficial check of the Apartment less the outstanding amount. As with all quality accommodation a security deposit is taken and after 6 years and many 100's of guests enjoying Apartment Five we are proud that we have never had to make any deductions from this following any guests stay. We have a very high percentage of returning guests who enjoy Tudor Villas each year in both our Sea View and Ground Floor Apartments and with the recent addition of a first floor Apartment we have a variety of Apartments to choose from all with different layouts and decoration to suit our guests individual needs. Thank you again for your review and for giving us the opportunity to clarify the points raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week's stay at Tudor Villas in Cromer. Apartment Number 5 is superb and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The apartment is ideally located within a 5 minute walk to the town and beach. You also have a allocated parking space so no driving round for ages finding somewhere to park. Sara and Mark have thought of everything right down to DVD's for a wet day (fortunately we had no need for these) and even a shaver plug (brilliant as I always forget to bring one). Upon arrival we were met by Sara who explained everything to us and we were provided with a welcome pack which included lots of ideas for things to do. We were also welcomed with a lovely note and a box of Cromer fudge which I thought was a really nice touch. A secure WI-FI is also available. We would have no hesitation in coming back here and would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart F
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Cromer”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed in Apartment 5 for 1 week with our 2 year old daughter and thought the apartment was fabulous. It is very spacious with a large master bedroom and a smaller bedroom with 2 single beds, one of which our daughter insisted on sleeping in rather than in the travel cot (first time in a proper bed!). The lounge and kitchen area are open plan and beautifully finished with a well stocked kitchen and comfy corner sofa. The bathroom is great and has a bath as well as a shower. Our daughter loved running around and could do so safely, without too many sharp edges! Being on the top floor, there are quite a few stairs to get to it but it is worthwhile, and means that if like us you have a young family you are not being continually pestered to go outside, as sometimes can be the case at ground floor. The apartment also has lovely views overlooking the sea in the distance.

It is only a short walk down to the cliff tops where you can go for a nice walk along the cliff or down on the beach. We were looking with the weather and had some nice days on the beach.

Cromer itself is a nice little town with great fish and chips and ice cream, as well as nice cafes for lunch. There is the Amazonia zoo nearby which we thought was worth a visit if you have young kids.

There is lots to do in north Norfolk of course, you can visit the seals at Blakeney and there are lots of lovely villages on route to Wells next the sea which we quite liked. There are also a few steam trains in the area of various gauges if you or your little un's like that sort of thing, we went on the one from Aylesham to Wroxham, and you can get a boat into the Broads from there.

Sara and Mark met us on arrival which was nice and very courteous, and the apartment was spotless. We would definitely recommend it as a base to enjoy Cromer and the rest of the North Norfolk Coast. We would definitely like to return another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the weather!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma A
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing special weekend treat”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Tudor villas is in a perfect location for enjoying all of Cromer on foot & for enjoying the North Norfolk Coast by car. Apartment 5 is beautifully decorated & very comfortable & relaxing to be in. Although all the apartments were full you would not realise it didn't hear anything up in our apartment & felt like we had all the building to ourselves, I would imagine this is because of the age of the building & would be a bonus over modern built holiday apartments. The decor of the apartment with the slopped ceilings gave a spacious yet cosy feel. Cromer is a fantastic place to visit as an individual, couple or with young or older children. This seaview apartment over looks a park with boat lake with many happy childhood memories for myself & I'm hoping many for my children now. Just a short walk through the park & you're on the beech next to the lifeboat museum which is definitely worth a visit for adults & children. Bella vista is lovely for a meal over looking the sea & Cromer pier which has some brilliant visiting shows & is completely different watching them up close then in a large theatre you feel so much more part of it. I can't rate these apartments or Cromer highly enough. Cromer was the main reason for us moving back to Norfolk after 11yrs away & Sara is so lovely & helpful. We had an amazing weekend away with our baby son & our daughter visiting us for the day & a much needed rest in the comfortable apartment in the evening without her! All we need now is an excuse to treat ourselves to another special stay as we're only half an hours drive down the road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in a lovely part of the country”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My fiance and I spent a week in Apartment 5 over this Christmas period just past and we cannot speak highly enough of it.

Sara and Mark were amazing hosts who ensured our stay was a memorable one. We even had a tree with presents under it! The apartment was immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfy and large, the kitchen was modern and roomy and the L shaped sofa was especially inviting after a stroll along the beach.

The location is amazing, within minutes of a very well stocked Budgens, a lovely seaside cafe (accessible via a beautiful park) and the famous pier. Would recommend the loop walk to Overstrand as a lovely way to pass a couple hours.

Would definitely stay again if fortunate enough to return to Cromer some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWhite75
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment for chill out and relax”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Really nice apartment, extremely comfortable bed, nice bath and shower. Excellent location, very easy to walk into town. Cromer is a very friendly place, with plenty of places to eat and drink. Sara and Mark were great, couldn't do enough for us. Wifi is nice and quick aswell.

We would love to return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, was spot on
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing