We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely place!”
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Tudor Villas a stunning period property on Cromer's best Road plus within 400m of the beach and town
Spacious living area with very high ceilings, and access to veranda
Fully equipped luxury kitchen with built in appliances
Period fireplace
Spacious Master Bedroom with En-suite and designer styling
Shower en-suite with large cubicle
Second bedroom can be 2 x singles or a kingsize bed, just let us know your preference
Bathroom with feature double ended bathroom, spacious and with natural light
Al fresco dining on the veranda
Private Courtyard Garden which gets lots of sun
Fishing for those famous Cromer Crabs
The Pier with Theatre
Yes you can surf in Cromer
Surfers!
Pretty gardens above the sea
Pretty streets
Sheringham Steam Railway
The Seals at Blakeney/Morston
Beach and Pier
Fabulous choice of beaches in North Norfolk
Beach Cafes
Cromer beach and town
The Children's Boating lake and cafe you walk past on your way to the beach!
What a view!
Pink sky at night and pretty lights.
Famous Norfolk skies over the Pier
Cromer Sunset
Hall area
Private entrance to apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lottiep90
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely place! ”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a fabulous couple of nights in Cromer. Our Apartment at Tudor Villas has been perfect for our romantic break away. In a great location within 2 minutes of the town and beach yet so quiet and relaxing! We loved the decoration, styling and furniture which was all of a high standard. Parking is great and the owners meet and greet was very flexible and accommodating. We will definitely return soon. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice apartments but beware!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Both myself, husband, children and my parents stayed at Tudor Villas in the summer of 2016 for two weeks. We both stayed in the ground floor apartments 1 & 2. Both apartments were very well appointed and spacious and although some of the furnishings are a little dated and worn the apartment are of a fairly high standard and located in a central location giving easy access to all Cromer's amenities. We decided to return this year and as the owner Mrs Oxley was keen to tell us the apartments are booked up very quickly so if we would like to return it would be prudent to rebook quickly on our return home. We did rebook and paid the deposit of £640 to secure the two apartments. Sadly, my father passed away over the Christmas period and we felt that this year we were unable to return as it was too soon after our family's loss. We contacted Mrs Oxley in early January to advise her that unfortunately this year we wouldn't be returning in August and hoped that she may show some compassion to our situation and offer some sort of gesture with regards to our deposit, for instance an offer to hold the deposit against a future booking or perhaps an offer of a percentage returned to us if she was able to re-let these, in her own words, very popular apartments in the busy summer months. I'm sure as Mrs Oxley will point out in her reply to this review that we should have taken out insurance, which yes, we should have and would have when we paid our final balance as we did the previous year. Sadly my father passed away suddenly and unexpectedly and although it quite clearly states in the booking contract, that deposit are non-refundable and advises you to takeout insurance, you don't always imagine you'll lose a significant family member so suddenly and require insurance 8 months before your holiday commences. My point is that if you plan to book with Tudor Villas please ensure you cover yourselves as you'll receive no compassion from the owners if you find yourself in this unimaginable situation. I hope you enjoy our £640 Mrs Oxley, your way of doing business has ensured we'll never return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Tudor Villas it is great that you enjoyed your stay so much you booked again soon after departure.

I am disappointed to see that you have chosen to complain about a future booking and that you have chosen to write this review before we received any written confirmation of your cancellation. At the time you have submitted your review we had only received a call from your husband asking what the procedure was for cancellation and whether the 20% non refundable deposit detailed on our contract was refundable.

We were advised that you did not wish to return to Tudor Villas due to the death of your Father over Christmas and that as you had enjoyed your stay so much 6 months earlier you felt that it would not be the same following your loss, therefore, you wanted to cancel both 2 week bookings. At no stage were we advised that you would like to revisit at another time. We offered our sincere condolences and confirmed that, as per our contract, we required the cancellation to be sent in writing if you wished to go ahead with this decision. Written confirmation was then sent 31st January the week after this review on Trip Advisor.

The cancellation relates to a booking made by yourself around a week after the departure of your stay in August 2016 The booking was for 4 weeks of the Summer 2017 school holidays which you wished to reserve in advance to prevent these weeks being booked by other guests.

It is clearly defined in our contract Terms and Conditions that the 20% deposit is non refundable in the event of cancellation, this is standard for the holiday home industry. All our guests complete and return this contract prior to the booking being confirmed. The contract strongly recommends that guests take out travel insurance at the time of booking to cover themselves in the event of cancellation or curtailment, again this is standard for the holiday home industry,

Please note, when a booking is made the properties are no longer marketed as available and our market exposure is reduced as guests looking for the same dates will not be shown our accommodation. Your 4 week July/August 2017 Summer holiday booking has been in place for 6 months prior to cancellation.

When booking any holiday, for home or abroad, it is always recommended by the travel and insurance industry to take out insurance at the time of booking to ensure you are adequately protected in the event of cancellation. We would have been happy to assist with your claim should you have chosen to arrange this.

We appreciate that this is a difficult time for you and we are very sorry for your families loss. We are sad that, with this review, you have decided to try and discourage other guests from enjoying a stay at our accommodation like you did last year. As with any service provider, reputable holiday homes have contracts to protect both the holiday maker and owner the terms of which are agreed at the time of booking.

We wish you the very best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful facilities, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Despite being a local boy, we fancied getting away from it all and spent a great few days on the north Norfolk coast. We've always adored Cromer but had never considered staying overnight before and only wish we had sooner! The apartments were perfectly located with just a few minutes walk to the town centre and seafront.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owners and couldn't be made to feel more welcome. The facilities were second to none and we found the welcome pack to be especially valuable alerting us to some previously hidden (to us) gems.

The only downside I can think of is that we weren't able to stay longer but that gives us all the more reason to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat N
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pity about the furniture.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all the good points. Location excellent. Ample off street parking. Spotlessly clean. The en suite bedroom was very comfortable. Comfortable beds.
Apart from the beds, the furniture let this apartment down. The sofas were very tatty and although an attempt had been made to disguise this with 'throws' they were awful. The wobbly glass dining table and chairs were of a very poor quality the general decor was rather tacky - lots of black including very strange fringing for curtains.
There was also a problem with the second bedroom. It was very small for a double and there was inadequate space for our clothes - one very tiny chest and a very small hanging area. We had to live out of our suitcase. With some new furniture and a shower in the main bathroom this property could be excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the excellent location of the Apartment, the off street parking, the en-suite bedroom, the very comfortable beds and that the Apartment was spotlessly clean for your arrival.

However, I am sorry if the apartment was not styled to your taste, we have a selection of Apartments at Tudor Villas all individually styled by an interior designer using designer wall coverings, paints and furniture. Full details and photographs of each Apartment are on both Trip Advisor and our own website. As you specifically requested this Apartment which has professional photographs of the decoration scheme I am surprised by your comments.

The dining table to which you refer to as wobbly is an expensive designer glass table and I would suggest that this only became wobbly as you chose to relocate it. The dining chairs are certainly not poor quality at £150 each so, again, I am at a loss to understand your comments.

The second bedroom has 12 hangers in a single hanging built in cupboard, a 5 drawer tall chest and a 3 drawer small chest and a kingsize bed. The measurements of this bedroom are 12’6 x 10’3.

The main bathroom has a shower attachment on the feature 'double ended bath' as shown on the advertising photographs and detailed n the information on the Apartment which compliments the double shower cubicle in the main bedroom.

We have over 30% of our guests returning bookings to Apartment One with many guests having chosen to stay there year after year, we also have approaching 100 5* reviews on Trip Advisor for our Apartments so I believe this will give some balance to your comments.

Having welcomed over 1000 guests to Tudor Villas since establishing our family run business I am very pleased with the lovely feedback we receive each week. I am sorry you did not choose to provide these comments on our feedback form or raise any issues during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loujo977
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartments for Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked both Ground floor apartments at Tudor Villas for our extended family holiday. It was just perfect for us all, in a great location for my parents and my children being only a short flat walk from both the beach and town. Having our own outside space was lovely. Really clean and beautifully decorated with friendly owners who were there for our arrival. We all enjoyed it thoroughly and will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Return visit even better than the last!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We always look forward to our relaxing breaks in the lovely town of Cromer, having enjoyed our stay in a Seaview Apartment at Tudor Villas before we opted for a Ground Floor with balcony and courtyard this year. It was a great choice, very relaxing, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All in all a great return visit and we're looking forward to our next stay already.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
550jackyc
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth A Second Visit”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment was spacious, really clean and well equipped. Beds really comfy as well. Great location for walking to nearby shops and seafront. Car parking is right next to the front door which was handy for unloading and loading. Owners were helpful and could be contacted at all times if needed. Would stay here again if visiting this part of Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing realky
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing