We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary - Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary - Front View
Dining room Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Granary - Front View
Dining room
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Kitchen with large fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, fully fitted
Lounge - 50' TV, Blue Ray DVD, Leather seating for 12, woodburner
Lounge with two 4 seater leather sofas, various leather chairs
Lounge
Lounge
Games Room with 3/4 size snooker table, dart board, 'rings' and many more games.
games room also has separate TV and sofa.
Sun Room with lovely views of the Church opposite
Sunroom
1st floor King room
King 1st floor
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
Bunks room (linked to Superking Room)
Bathroom 2, links to the bunk room and family room.
!st floor twin room
Shower room 1st floor
King 2nd floor has ensuite bathroom
2nd Floor ensuite to King room
Twin 2nd Floor
2nd floor ensuite to twin room
Kitchen
Shower room, 1st floor
Lounge
Kitchen
Garden with seating for 12
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taeylor C
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful and amazing place to stay. Highly recommed also in a lovely quiet area. Would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and BIG thanks for recommending us. Best wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Granary and delighted to hear that you would consider returning. It is also great to hear that the Foundry continues to provide such a good service, we feel very blessed to have this pub so close by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
copperbee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, family friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In a peaceful village yet within easy reach of great beaches and a variety of family friendly activities and places to visit. Comfortable, spacious accommodation. Would be nice to have more garden space for the children but there is a play area 5 minutes up the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Northrepps, which as you say, is in a great location for local beaches and other activities. We find our guests need parking space for up to 4 cars and hence, unfortunately, we had to forego garden space to make this possible but hope that the close proximity of beaches and open space make up for this. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanB2559
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable property”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful family holiday for 11 of us. The children of all ages, 10-73, greatly enjoyed the games room. There were delightful walks from the property including walking to the beach (1.5 miles). Plenty to keep us occupied for the week in the locality and as the weather was wonderful a lot of time was spent on the beach. NT properties within easy reach and Norwich was worth a visit. The local pub was appreciated by those who visited. Some of us attended the church service on Sunday morning and were made to feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your week at the Granary as well as the many delights that North Norfolk has to offer. Thank you also for mentioning Norwich. I often forget to include this wonderful city in information given out and I agree, it really is well worth a visit and it is only half an hour away.
Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailbull0
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty & dusty”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with family. Found the whole house in need of a deep clean. Cobwebs everywhere, kitchen drawers full of crumbs & other unmentionables. The wooden shelves in kitchen are filthy, not good when plates cups etc stored here. Kitchen cupboards also need cleaning.
This is clearly not cleaned properly between guests. We had to clean everything we wanted to use first then leave this out till we needed it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
I am sorry to hear that the Granary did not live up to your expectations. I have discussed your feedback with the cleaning team and they will certainly look into the issues that you have raised. It is disappointing that they were not flagged during your stay so that we could have addressed them at the time rather than look into the matter a month or so after. While we strive to provide a positive guest experience and pride ourselves on the excellent feedback we have received over the last 7 years, we realise that we are only human and sometimes things may go wrong. This year, with the exception of yourself, we have again received positive feedback though we did have a recent issue with the dishwasher which was not cleaning properly (and hence may account for marks on cutlery and crockery). The guests reported it to us and we replaced it. All lead guests have my number and email address and are asked to contact me if there are any problems that will affect their stay. We realise that guests expectations differ and we want all our guests to fully enjoy their stay and we can only do this if any potential issues are reported at the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueclarke...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Perfect family accommodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were overwhelmed with how gorgeous The Granary was. It better than our expectations. A great place for families. The children were particularly impressed with the games room. we would certainly return and recommend it to friends and relations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that the Granary exceeded your expectations and we very much hope to see you and your family and friends again. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic birthday weekend!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from weekend at The Granary booked for our family to celebrate a 75th birthday. On arrival the barn had been decorated with banners, balloons there was also a cake plus welcome bottle of Cava! We must pass on our thanks to Fiona and team for such a thoughtful gesture.The Granary is a delightful place to stay it has quite a lot of character. Everywhere is beautifully clean there is a freshness to the bed linen, the beds are comfortable and rooms tastefully furnished. Kitchen is a joy well stocked with utensils, when your a large party it makes life easier and kitchen table great to chat round. With five teenagers in our party the games room was always in action and a real bonus. Although The Granary is spacious there is still a cosy feel to it. Northrepps is a very pretty village we walked to The Foundary Arms for a meal and could recommend it. Everyone agreed they would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your husband enjoyed his birthday. We very much hope you will consider staying again and shall look forward to hearing from you if you do. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing