We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in Cromer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellington House B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When searching for a seafront B&B in Cromer I was resigned to having to settle for the cliche - a tired, old fashioned and faintly embarrassing establishment that has seen better days. Unbelievably though I stumbled upon Wellington House, which has to be the best B&B in Cromer - if not the Norfolk coast. Our room was large, modern, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated in classic seaside hues. The bathroom was immense, complete with power shower and wonderful big bath. Added extras included an iPod dock, caffetiere, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, and homemade biscuits. The service is perfect, and the breakfasts wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location was perfect right in the centre of Cromer. Outside our door we were in the great atmosphere of Cromer's narrow streets. The owners of this lovely Victorian house couldn't have been friendlier, very helpful. Gorgeous big bathroom and comfy bed. We couldn't fault it and would definitely go again. Margaret and Richard from Leicester

Room Tip: Book early because this has to be the best B & B around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 4 days walking the Norfolk Coast Path and Wellington House B&B in Cromer was our last overnight stay. Richard was very welcoming, took our wet boots to dry and showed us to our spacious and comfortable room. Our en-suite had both shower and bath. The house itself has been beautifully restored and as other guests have noted there are a lot of thoughtful extras which make this B&B stand out. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice. We enjoyed looking around Cromer - it's a pretty town. We ate at The Red Lion which was close by and was a great place for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baytree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently stayed at this wonderful B&B, can only say all the comments are correct. Spotlessly clean, all the little extras add up to make it a very pleasurable stay. In a great location, and the owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. If we ever find ourselves back in the area we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our first visit to Cromer and we were recommended Wellington House B&B as they welcomed dogs. The accommodation was great for all four of us with a spacious bedroom and bathroom where the dogs slept in their own bed provided by the owners. Lots of thoughtful touches in the rooms and a warm welcome from Karen and Richard. Breakfast was wonderful - full English and kippers both highly recommended. The B&B is next to the Wellington pub - handy for a pint, but a bit noisy if you wanted an early night, although on both Friday and Saturday night calm descended by 11pm. We look forward to a return visit to Cromer and Wellington House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozeatgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for just one night at Karen's welcoming, comfortable and spotlessly clean home, but wish it could have been more! We had a wonderful stay, and could not fault the whole experience in any way. All aspects of guests' requirements and expectations were catered for, and the warmth and homely touches made the stay memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

After a warm welcome from Karen and Richard we have been shown our very spacious rooms. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Besides home made biscuits a bottle of water awaited us every day - which we appreciated very much. As the biscuits were so delicious we just had to ask Karen for the recipe. Next to a big variety of cereals, fruit, jam a perfect breakfast was freshly cooked for us every morning: ham&eggs, haddock, kipper - you name it ;-))

The B&B is very good situated: close to the beach and public transports.
We can highly recommend "The Wellington B&B".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WolfgangSilvia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
350 reviews
0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#15 of 26 in Cromer
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington House B&B

Address: 5 New Street, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £66 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellington House B&B is an 1880s three story Victorian town house 2 mins walk from the beach and close to all of the town's bars & restaurants. Offering friendly, comfortable and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellington House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington House B&B Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing