We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington House B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Grove(Cromer)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dormy House Hotel(West Runton)
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornybank(Cromer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
242
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitshuge bathroomsmoked haddockkippersrichard karenfull englishpub next doorcotton budsbottled waternew streetcentral locationa stones throwyogurtgreat roombreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedexcellent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We we greeted by the lovely Karen who was the perfect hostess in our perfect accommodation. You could not ask for a better location. Our room like the rest of the house was tastefully decorated with (naturally) a beachside theme and our bathroom was enormous. Loved our cooked breakfasts too especially the local sausages. We will certainly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had not been to Cromer before but saw this B&B on the internet, perfect position for where we wanted to be as well, what a find! It was more than I expected, the owner of the B & B Karen, was so friendly and accomodating, so helpful to us.
The room that we had was absolutely great, spotless, with lots of added extras on the tea & coffee tray, the breakfasts catered for everyone needs ,dietry wise.

We will most definately go back there to stay, and I know that we will get a very warm welcome from Karen & Richard the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Wellington, Karen could not do enough for you. She has thought of everything you might need even down to a wine cooler in the hallway ( we made use !). Our room was large, spotless with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was lovely fresh fruit & yogurts and many different cereals to choose from and then the freshly cooked breakfast. The Wellington is in a central location close to all amenities and a stones throw away from beautiful Cromer Beach and Pier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A very pleasant and comfortable stay, facilities in room very good for price, centrally located and close to all the attractions of Cromer. Good choices for breakfast all freshly cooked.Perhaps the only drawback was the pub courtyard at the rear but if you kept the bathroom door shut not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuePowell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our choice of Wellington House was largely based on the reviews that it has received. We were not disappointed. All of the superlatives have been said before and every one of them is thoroughly deserved.

Karen is a superb hostess - from the first "hello" to the final "goodbye and hope to see you again" you really feel that you are truly welcome. Her smile says it all.

Our room was well appointed with probably the largest bathroom I've ever seen, a well stocked welcome tray, comfy bed and even a good choice of pillows.

For a small establishment the breakfast choice was excellent, especially the range of cereals and of preserves etc. to put on your toast.

All of the superlatives have been said before. I agree with them all and add my own - faultless.

We will be back, but this time with the dog!

Room Tip: Book in advance and telephone the owner directly to discuss your requirements.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank port-nou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews