We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base to explore Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellington House B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a find! The accommodation was roomy and well finished, with comfortable beds and quality bedding and pleasant colour scheme. The bathroom was exceptionally roomy and it was even better to enjoy a walk in shower. Karen was a most caring host and provided all that we wanted. Breakfast was delicious and her advice regarding where to have dinner was spot on. This central base was ideal for us to explore Norfolk and recommend it to other overseas travellers.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mugana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned with our friends for a long weekend in Cromer, Wellington House has many memories for me especially being Shrimps old home. Karen and Richard were brilliant from start to finish, nothing was ever to much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and clean, and decorated to a high standard, bathroom huge, linen smelt lovely, breakfast was brilliant. Karen even put our lights on in our room for when we returned from a evening out, very thoughtful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and would recommend this wonderful B & B to everyone Thank you Karen and Richard, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocMartin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This B & B really had the 'Wow' factor. Karen and Richard couldn't do enough for us. We arrived very early so we were unable to book in until early afternoon. Karen said we could leave our luggage and when the room was ready they would take it to our room. The room was on the second floor and was faultless. The bed was lovely and comfortable and everything we needed was there. The bathroom again was well equipped with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection including two types of fish. The Norfolk sausage was delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again for next year. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone considering a break in Cromer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the Wellington for a couple nights, and the way it was run was absolutely outstanding. We both felt very welcome, the room was lovely, and the food was just perfect. I would highly recommend this fantastic B&B to anyone who wants just a couple of days in Cromer, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at Wellington House for two nights recently. It has to be a perfect example of how to run a B&B. The reception was warm and genuine with every assistance given to our needs. The room was faultless, the large double bed was comfortable, the room serviced with all we could want. A large well equipped en-suite, full sized bath and shower completed the room. Breakfast was perfect. A full and interesting range from cereals, fruit, full English, toast and homemade preserves. Visit Cromer, if only to stay here !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We we greeted by the lovely Karen who was the perfect hostess in our perfect accommodation. You could not ask for a better location. Our room like the rest of the house was tastefully decorated with (naturally) a beachside theme and our bathroom was enormous. Loved our cooked breakfasts too especially the local sausages. We will certainly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had not been to Cromer before but saw this B&B on the internet, perfect position for where we wanted to be as well, what a find! It was more than I expected, the owner of the B & B Karen, was so friendly and accomodating, so helpful to us.
The room that we had was absolutely great, spotless, with lots of added extras on the tea & coffee tray, the breakfasts catered for everyone needs ,dietry wise.

We will most definately go back there to stay, and I know that we will get a very warm welcome from Karen & Richard the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 26 in Cromer
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington House B&B

Address: 5 New Street, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellington House B&B is an 1880s three story Victorian town house 2 mins walk from the beach and close to all of the town's bars & restaurants. Offering friendly, comfortable and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellington House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington House B&B Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing