We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bann Thai Restaurant

Bann Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A little gem of a Thai restaurant - simple but delicious thai food with friendly staff
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went as a party of four on 18 March 2014. We were given a warm welcome and friendly service from the staff. The food was excellent and lived up to the reviews we had previously seen on trip advisor. The food came out piping hot and the presentation was lovely. We had a very enjoyable evening and would recommend it if you want good food at a reasonable price. We would certainly return if we are in the area again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret_brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    81
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Small, cosy atmosphere. Food excellent, with a very extensive menu. The staff are very friendly and helpful without being obtrusive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank triciafromnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A warm welcome on a cold night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have a very friendly welcome and the staff were helpful and attentive throughout the evening. There was a good range of options and a few dishes I hadn't tried before gave the opportunity to try something new. February is quite off-season in Cromer, but the front section of the restaurant was full so we sat in the back room which was quieter that night, but enjoyable nonetheless.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have been here a few times now and every time has been great. The food is delicious and reasonably priced, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has just been remodeled so there is a lot more seating available, it looks small from the outside but you will be amazed how big it is once you get inside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funky farrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little gem of a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Finally got round to visiting and we were not disappointed. Service is excellent, the food is very good and overall a great experience. Will be eating there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bann Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bann Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing