We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful decor, sumptuous food, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grove

The Grove
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$47
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor, sumptuous food, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been before and loved it but never got round to reporting. Just as good this time, service helpful and knowledgeable. The food is beautifully prepared from local ingredients. Chocolate duchese was awesome. Do go, you will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello Daniel

Man thanks for leaving us a review, it's always good to have you with us. The chocolate pudding is a favourite of mine too!

Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    41
    23
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Get in to the Grove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We ate here on two nights over the easter weekend and thought it was a really good experience. The food was very hot and tasty and the place has a relaxed atmosphere and is set in an excellent location. We had family staying there so were able to check out the rooms aswell. It's not the cheapest of places to eat but as they say you get what you pay for. The owner and staff were very friendly and we will be going back again sometime

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Andrew

Many thanks for the review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your meals with us. As you say we are priced towards the higher end of the local market but we do believe we offer a great range of locally-produced Norfolk food which it seems that all our diners are happy with!

We do look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Best wishes

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Afternoon Tea at The Grove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Vsited this "hidden gem" on our daughter's birthday for afternoon tea, welcoming staff, wonderful food and surroundings, will certainly go back soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Jayne; sorry it has taken me a while to write back to you.

Thank you for taking the time to write; it really does mean a great deal to all of us here, especially our staff.

Our afternoon teas are very popular and personally I always hope there are some left-overs for me!

Best wishes

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay in Cromer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very clean.set in quite grounds. All the staff are so frendly and helpfull. Great indoor swimming pool nice and warm always.Can use their restaurant , good local food . Just a short walk to the cliffsand sea through their grounds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello Michael

Apologies for the delay in responding and many thanks for such a nice review.

It was particularly kind of you to mention our staff; they are always thrilled to receive a nice TripAdvisor report to many thanks again.

We do look forward to seeing you with us when you are next in Cromer!

Best wishes

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapponted in the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Twice I have eaten at The Grove and both times been disappointed.

I have used other facilities there and been more than happy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello IC

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. As always I am more than happy to talk through your experiences if you would like to call us.

Best wishes

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grove also viewed

 

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing