We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time, money and energy well spent!”
Review of Karttrak Cromer

Karttrak Cromer
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are a 500 mtr outdoor tarmac track, we use Biz evo2 200cc karts and 160cc cadet karts. We have a new Coffee shop and cafe on site which sells fresh coffee and freshly made food.Also we have a vending machine for cold drinks and snacks. There is a heated viewing area for those cold days and a upstairs decked area for the summer days. Arrive and Drive, Grand Prix,Stag and Hen Events,Private Track Hire.
Bungay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Time, money and energy well spent!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

2 thumbs up!! Welcoming and friendly team at Karttrak Cromer!
Great atmopshere and the highly experienced staff who ensured safety at all times making sure that everyone was having an enjoyable day out on the track.
Track was majorly fun and well maintained; i didt want to stop driving around it!!
WIll drag the kids next time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dolly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome fun”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Easily the best kart track in the easy of Norfolk. Brilliant helpful fun staff. Well maintained karts, and excellent facilities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fun for child but unfriendly and over priced”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nothing welcoming or friendly about the staff at all. Sit through a safety briefing and then get told which bits are wrong. Put on safety gear which was in good condition and clean. Get taken to Kart to drive around but despite being a child they were given no help or advice on how to drive and to make the most of the experience. Print-out of laptimes received at end which is interesting. Child enjoyed it but for the high price and poor atmosphere would not go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank f00dl0ver63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karttrak, Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
we are sorry you had a poor experience at our circuit,
we currently have to use an older safety briefing video as a new updated version is currently being produced and should be with us this week, the staff then come in to verbally outline the more important parts and correct the things that have changed over recent years. for which we can only apologise.
From experience when dealing with children we tend to outline the most important safety rules and guidelines of the circuit and leave the information at a minimum. This way the safety factors of the circuit are kept to a high standard. The staff are trained to give driving advice once a driver has shown they can drive on the circuit safely and only if asked by the customer. There is a huge amount of information they can relay but is best learned bit by bit rather than overloading a person with advice.
I believe our prices are in line with other circuits, unfortunately motor sport is expensive but karting is one of the more affordable disciplines.
I would like to offer your child/children the opportunity to take part in our bi-weekly youth club, where young racers are trained to race safely and effectively. This takes place every other Sunday morning and is 90 minutes long, these sessions offer the best value for money available at just £20 and include driving tuition with the chance to race with other drivers of a similar age. I will be happy to offer this first session for two drivers for free
if you would like to take this offer please call ahead so I can arrange this for you


Phil
Circuit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Money well spent
Very well looked after by experienced and professional staff.
All safety gear supplied and in good condition.
A great way to spend an hour or so if you are looking for something to do while visiting Cromer

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micky368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Karttrak Days”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Karttrak Cromer ! Am definitely addicted to this place , Patient and helpful staff will see you right for an excellent day's Karting . The friendly and social experience gained here is not often seen elsewhere ( gold dust ) .. Perfect circuit for cutting your teeth on , as well as kindly , accommodating some of us "professional drivers" ???. Love the atmos here and i just want go back and have another go !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karttrak Cromer also viewed

 

Been to Karttrak Cromer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing