We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Movieplex

Regal Movieplex
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheringham
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A very quaint cinema that needs a bit of tlc in the reception area. Not too welcoming as decor is dull. Otherwise good films on show and generally clean

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cinema”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a small cinema but the staff are friendly and hot drinks are avialable in the foyer. My only criticism is that the sound in the cinema (No.4) which is very small, was too loud and I had to put my fingers in my ears several times, which for me spoilt the enjoyment of the film.
If the sound was lower this would be a great little place.
Also there were only 12 people watching the film and we all had allocated seats which were close together and this was not necessary.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 138jans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

A blast from the past! Small cinema with very friendly and helpful staff. Quaint but fun, no mobiles, just a good film

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 802helent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How cinemas once were”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A trip back in time. Small intimate cinema. Superb prices. £7 an adult. Only compliant was that I do like luxury seats. But in fairness that would spoil the layout. I'm 6' and leg room was okay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qnut007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We've been here twice now, small, intimate and a great place to watch a film! The main screen even has an organ although sadly no-one was playing it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regal Movieplex also viewed

 

Been to Regal Movieplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing