We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Horse Inn
Ranked #13 of 26 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to the White Horse, after hearing good reviews about food, that all turned out to be true. Good menu, friendly staff and excellent hot food, guiness and ale pie, bangers and mash and lovely puddings, for those who still had room - out of 6 or us, only 2 managed it. Beautiful garden and outside area. Local crowd very welcoming

Room Tip: did not stay, just ate here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just got home from an amazing weekend. The white horse is ideally located and easy to find. Once inside we were greeted by friendly locals and even friendlier staff. Shown to our family room and perfect for us all you need including towels which are soft for delicate skin especially for the little one. The food is locally sourced and not only offered a full English and cereal but also offered fresh fruit. The menu has food to suit all. We've never stayed above a pub before and always cautious with noise but it's not bad, bearable, we managed to sleep through it. On the Saturday night there was a live band and my 3yr old loved it! This has truly been a fantastic break, we've never met such warm and friendly people as we did in the white horse. We will be booking again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessRachelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed mid May for 2 night break. The staff were very helpful & efficient, the room was clean, and well equipped though there is no double glazing so rooms at the front can be noisy but the bed was very comfortable. Food at breakfast and evening was both plentiful and very good and the pub has a great atmosphere, being full of locals and visitors. Very close to town centre, the location is also good. Overall, good value & highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid the front if likely to be disturbed by early morning traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay,always felt very welcome,nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff,our en suite room was excellent,spotless with a comfortable bed,the breakfast was superb and substantial,the evening meals at the pub were great too and they serve an excellent pint of real ale,would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a very lovely place to stay in the very quaint Norfolk seaside town of Cromer. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. The landlady and her family were very friendly and extremely helpful. Lovely comfortable rooms and a very nice breakfast. All first class

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GRANMAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Back in Cromer for a short stay after a few years of not being in the town. Four of us just had a great meal, it was quiet but hey it's Wednesday in late October so were not expecting a foam party, all in all good food nice people and a clean friendly environment. Thanks.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My Family and I have just arrived home from Cromer, We arrived on Friday 4th October 2013 for my daughters wedding which was the same day. At 1st we were told we would not be able to get our rooms until 2-pm. I rang and asked if there was anyway we cold get in earlier as we had to be dressed and out by 3-15pm I was told they would try but could not promise. We arrived at 12-15pm to find our rooms were all ready for us staff must have worked extra hard to have these rooms ready which may I say were identical to the photos shown o their website. Beautiful rooms, Shower all toiletries available, tea and biscuits. Was magic. We were then given a choice of what time we would like to have breakfast instead of being told that breakfast was at a certain time which it is at most places you stay, which once again our needs were put 1st. Next morning when we came down for breakfast there was orange juice a selection of cereals yougurts fresh fruit, full English breakfast that was cooked to perfection followed by as much toast Jam marmalade as you wanted. .Ann and her staff went out of their way to make us happy nothing was too much bother. Would recommend the White Horse Inn to anyone and will return My thanks you all. Amy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#5 of 26 in Cromer
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn

Address: 24 West Street, Cromer NR27 9DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Horse Inn is a 16th century coaching inn with 6 en-suite rooms which are all centrally heated and have tea & coffee making facilities. We have 3 doubles, 2 singles & 1 family room. Large free car park for customers with ample parking and close to all amenities that Cromer has to offer. The train station, bus station and beach are all within a few steps.We serve a selection of real ales in our welcoming bar and serve tasty home cooked food from a sandwich to a succulent steak. We pride ourselves on our friendliness, great service and the knowledge that a very warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White Horse Inn Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing