We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday as it should be!”

Cromer Parish Church (St Peter and St Paul)
Ranked #7 of 23 things to do in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Parish Church was built in the 15th Century and was extensively restored in the late 19th Century. Today, it's home to a large congregation with friendly, relaxed and contemporary services in a variety of styles. Visitors are welcome at all services. The building is open every day from about 9.00 a.m. until about 5.00 p.m. There is no charge and you are welcome to enjoy the building and to use it as a place of peace, quiet and prayer.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sunday as it should be!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Over the past 15 years whenever we visit the area we visit Cromer Church for the morning service. From when the children were really young to now as teenagers we have always been made welcome. Its like being part of their family. Thank you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely view from the Tower”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hadn't planned on going inside, but for some reason my 4 yr old wanted to. Glad we did. We climbed the tower. Was surprised that my Daughter done it so easily. Me on the other hand, didn't realise just how unfit I was. Beautiful view at the top.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumand3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“173 steps but well worth the climb”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

By chance we were passing the church when we were drawn in by music. A band were practicing for an evening performance but we then noticed that you could climb the tower (£1.50).
It's a grueling steep 173 steps up a spiral staircase but boy is it worth it. The all round views from the top are amazing, can't imagine there would be any better viewing spot in Cromer. If you can manage the climb this is really worthwhile.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nudrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Church is Magnificent”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Church is just wonderful and if you are up to it the climb of 172 stairs up a narrow and circle stair way is spectacular on a clear day. It is worth the effort believe me.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“PARISH CHURCH”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful church with many objects of interest, including beautiful stained glass windows and colourful banners. Due to limited time, didn't get to climb the tower (172 steps!), but will return and make the effort, as views from the top must be breathtaking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cromer Parish Church (St Peter and St Paul) also viewed

 
 

Been to Cromer Parish Church (St Peter and St Paul)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing