We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliftonville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$303
US$293
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Red Lion(Cromer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
216
161
64
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
161
64
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewexecutive roomedwardian buildingbistro menustained glassbar snackssingle roommain restaurantwindow seatroast dinnerreception areafamily run hotelcromer crabsmoked haddockout of seasoncooked foodvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although we have enjoyed eating in the Boltons bistro at the Cliftonville hotel quite a few times and found the food in there overall very good we had never used the main restaurant but for my "Mothers day lunch" my husband booked the set lunch not really sure what to expect and I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised ,the food was very good ,presented well, hot ,good quality and delicious ,the service although the restaurant was very busy was excellent,friendly,courteous and helpful ,if I had to be picky I'd have to say my Melba toast had been made some time and had lost it's crispness but this didn't spoil our meal ,yes the decor is a little dated but it's an old building so one expects this ,so if you like good food served old style by friendly staff with views of the sea then give it a go.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaygirl074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If this hotel had been cheaper I might think more of it but to pay such a high price for a small room was outrageous. Even though the room looked recently refurbished the building is in need of some modernising. We were asked what paper we would like delivered in the morning and then were surprised on check out to find that we had to pay for it! A first for us after 40 years travelling throughout the world

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 341jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Returned to Cliftonville after a 8 yr.absence on my business trips to this area. I used to stay here every five weeks for 5yrs. The welcome was as friendly as it always was , the bedrooms have been improved and my room was very cosy on a wild January night, and I had a great view of the turbulant North Sea. The food was very good as usual and the service was spot on in the evening, but a bit slow at breakfast with only one waiter covering the dining room. I suppose it is dificult to judge how busy they are likely to be in the depths of winter. Overall it was good and represented value for money especially at their winter rates..It was good to be re-aquainted with the Cliftonville. A good "Old Fashioned " Sea side Hotel preserving its unique features, whilst maintaining and improving its sevice etc as it moves forward into the future.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had an excellent meal there(13 of us)and we thoroughly recommend Boston's bistro,we were well looked after by Miles and all the staff.We were made to feel very welcome although we were
not hotel residents,between us we covered most of the menu and every one of us had an excellent
meal.

Room Tip: We only visited bistro for a meal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2805Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What can I say what a place the jewel of Cromer!! We stayed here in june 2014 with my nan, enjoyable from the moment we stepped in the door, greeted at reception by the most polite female receptionist I wish I remembered her name, the rooms are outstanding with a view to amaze, if your looking for modern new then look elsewhere, Clifton ville is full of charm and character clean and original in fantastic condition! Downstairs the bar is a lovely place and head barman "miles" what a fNtastic man very friendly well presented and reason we returned thank you miles my nan never stopped talking about you, we wish you never leave and never retire. The hotel over looks the sea and is a gentle stroll to the town or beach Cromer has it all without spoiling the charm of a small seaside resort, would recommend boltons bistro (part of hotel) lovely food outstanding service, this hotel may be a bit pricey but worth every penny, ample parking and overall 5 star for service style and of course "miles" the barman

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank joandtim101046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews