We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned seaside place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cliftonville Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Nice, friendly hotel with great staff. Could do with a bit of money spending on it but times are tough. Very nice restaurant and great breakfasts. Close to town centre and all amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfnut100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for The Cliftonville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

We had a lovely 3 night stay, the rooms were all facing the sea and very clean. Breakfast was great but in the evening the restaurant was only available if you wanted the full 3 course menu, it was not possible to just have a main course, so we ate in the bistro which was good quality and had a varied menu. Staff were very helpful, my 82 yr old Father was very well looked after.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryJuanlesPins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I have lost count of the number of times my family and I have returned to the Cliftonville; each time we do we know we will receive the warmest of welcomes; well appointed and very comfortable rooms spotlessly clean and with beautiful views over the sea (underheard of for us singles who normally get the broom cupboard with a view of the car park); exceptionally high qualtity food (and plenty of it!) and the nicest most efficient and friendly staff for whom nothing is ever a problem. I have recommended the Cliftonville to many people who have also stayed and are in agreement with me.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Apart from staff and food in the Bistro, everything else about this hotel is dire! We left early still mystified how they warrant 3 AA stars. The hotel needs thousands spending on it as it's very dated and tired. A very sad end to our annual holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatever91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

what a shame, another seaside hotel that should see the Hotel Inspector. They must realise if they charge £144 per night for a double room people are going to expect more than ill assorted junk furniture, a small uncomfortable bed with very tired, dated bedding in a very small room. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food. especially in the bistro is very good. After 2 very uncomfortable nights, and these in the 3rd room we'd been offered, wouldn't recommend anyone to stay- use the bistro but stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelica41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

our room had wonderfull views of the coast.bed was a dream to sleep in.could have done with a mini-bar or small fridge.would not like to stay in cromer for more than one night as there is nothing to do.luckerly the drifters were on at the pier or would have died of boredom.hotel was nice but not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanmajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed here here with a group of 12, 55-75 year ( slightly demanding ) gentlemen recently . We were very well looked after and staff are very caring . All of our rooms had sea views although they were a little small . Hotel is in a good position and car parking is within yards of the entrance . Menu choices are good and food is excellent . Will return .

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinkYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
749 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliftonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliftonville Hotel

Address: Seafront 29 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: £151 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cliftonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cliftonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliftonville Hotel Cromer
The Cliftonville Hotel Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing