We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginia Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grove(Cromer)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornybank(Cromer)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dormy House Hotel(West Runton)
US$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
248
99
22
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
99
22
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa quiet residential areanorfolk breakfastlovely hoteltown centretea and coffee making facilitiessea fronthotel is situatedmueslion arrivallarge roomshort walkkippersroll top bathbreakfast choiceswould highly recommend this hotellounge areasingle room
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Virginia Ct. Hotel is an amazing place!
As an American who’s traveled extensively – I found Virginia Ct. Hotel to be a gem! It really had that grand feeling of something special! The building is on beautiful street – it’s close to town, the coast, and parks. And the food is great! I really enjoyed every meal – the whole dining experience was exceptional!
All the staff friendly, helpful and respectful – it was like coming home. I can’t wait to come back!
I stayed in a beautiful, recently renovated room – it had the splendor expected in a turn of the century structure, along with the most up to date conveniences and comforts. It was immaculate and quiet – really comfortable.

Room Tip: Virginia Ct. Hotel is an amazing place! As an American who’s traveled extensively – I found Virginia Ct. Hotel to be a gem! It really had that grand feeling of something special! The building is on beautiful street – it’s close to town, the coast, and parks. And the food is great! I really enjoyed every meal – the whole dining experience was exceptional! All the staff friendly, helpful and respectful – it was like coming home. I can’t wait to come back! I stayed in a beautiful, recently renovated room – it had the splendor expected in a turn of the century structure, along with the most up to date conveniences and comforts. It was immaculate and quiet – really comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We read the excellent reports on this Hotel with an open mind before we arrived, having been misled before with "excellent" reports on hotels which turned out to be far from excellent. This was not the case with the Virginia Court Hotel. The welcome at reception and the friendliness of the staff was first class - a genuine warm welcome - this was supported by a very good menu choice with food cooked and presented in first class style. The bedroom and bathroom with ensuite facilities we were allocated was again first class, modern with all the amenities one would need and all spotlessly clean.The Hotel is situated close to the town centre and the beach and is in a very quiet road so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. The reason for staying here was we were in the area for the Thursford Christmas Show and as accommodation is limited at Thursford we had to look further afield for accommodation - this Hotel proved ideal. Having travelled thoughout the UK, Europe and USA and Canada on holidays over the last few years this is one hotel to be remembered for all the good things. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvertop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Bought a Groupon deal and, despite having read great reviews which sealed the deals, remained slightly sceptical, due to the fact a two-night break was on offer for £99 with breakfast included, and a special deal given on a 3-course meal plus bottle of house wine if you booked dinner for the first night. Not to mention we were there on the last weekend of October (which turned out to be a beautifully sunny and mild weekend).

The Hotel really is a five-minute walk from the pier and even less to the town, and has ample parking directly alongside. The reception given by the staff was second-to-none, and nothing was too much trouble. A young chap on reception got someone on the case and produced a newspaper within five minutes after a slight mix-up with morning paper orders, and arranged a scrummy hot chocolate special order for my non-tea/coffee-drinking partner at breakfast.

Dinner and breakfast were served with a warmth that matched the glow of my perfectly-cooked, sunny-side-up fried egg, nestled amongst the rest of the delicious fry-up, and my only regret at dinner time was that I'd downed fish'n'chips in Wells earlier in the day! :-/

I thought both the bar/lounge area and dining room were cosy and welcoming, and found the gentle music was not at all intrusive, and added to the atmosphere.

The room we had overlooked the front entrance and was compact but comfortable, with a lovely shower! With Norfolk being the last stage of the digital revolution(!), I think the television signal should only go from strength to strength (and is the only aspect of our stay I could really fault - and this was totally out of the hands of the hoteliers! :-)).
So, thanks very much to all at the Virginia Court Hotel. We would love to come back, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay in Cromer! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saxophonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

For various reasons we hadn't been to the Virginia Court Hotel for over five years and we hadn't heard that it had changed hands in the interim. Having decided to try it again for lunch, we were very glad we did. What a change there has been there! Everything is modern and clean. The service was very good and the food was just delicious. We couldn't fault a thing. We shall certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a great find this hotel was, from the moment we walked in and were greeted by the lovely Aaron (who had to given us directions on the phone when we had got lost). The room was very nice, extremely clean en suite. Food was amazing! all locally sourced produce, breakfast really set you up for the day..yummee. The staff were also locally sourced, very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble even to getting me a recipe for the soup we had and the makers of the curtains in the lounge. The hotel was in easy walking distance for the beach,pier,town and pubs, and ideal location for other tourist attractions. Will DEFINATELY be staying here again. Thank you to Mary and Hatty for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tintinwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews