We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Virginia Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have visited this hotel regularly for many years. Well furnished rooms - clean and well maintained. Food especially breakfast excellently presented and well prepared. Situate in a quiet residential area with private parking and easy access to town, sea front and beach. Staff give excellent service and are very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Will definitely be returning again as soon as possible

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Bryan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent stay with us. It is always a good boost for staff morale when their efforts are appreciated, especially from a regular returning guest.

I am pleased that we continue to delight and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Once again many thanks for the positive review.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Love Cromer - Love Virginia Court Hotel !!The hotel 's location is outstanding, service good and the room lovely.We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and will ,hopefully, stay again. Breakfast was excellent - the only downside,I feel, was that the menu and the food for evening meals was a 'little limited', a 'little unimaginative' - but that's being a bit 'crabby' - overall "excellent"

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60fergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. Naturally we are all pleased you enjoyed the service and found the room lovely. We are proud to have won the Visit Britain Best Breakfast award for the past 4 years and so I am glad you enjoyed the breakfasts. I am sorry you found the evening meals to be a little unimaginative, our Head Chef has worked at the hotel for many years and has selected the most popular menu items to be on the menu knowing our regular customers and the food they enjoy, naturally Cromer Crab features heavily in the Summer as this is one of the main reasons people travel to Cromer for the sweetest crabs in the UK!

Best wishes and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a great two nights at the Virginia Court Hotel it is walking distance to beach and shops,
staff very helpful.The hotel was clean and comfortable the breakfast was good. We were lucky with the weather and Cromer was wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Lynne,

Thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another great stay.

Best wishes

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent service from cheerful staff. Room was very comfortable , lashings of hot water from the ample shower. Dining experience is wonderful, superb quality food. Left nothing to be desired. This is our second stay and hope to return again and again. Love Cromer and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Polly,

Many thanks for writing a review following your recent second stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the evening meals and the lashings of hot water as well as the excellent service from our wonderful team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for a third time when you next fancy a relaxing quiet break by the sea here in Cromer, as you say there is always something on offer in North Norfolk no matter what season you pay a visit

Once again many thanks for the review

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I found it difficult to find fault at all. The hotel was superb. My room was spotlessly clean (so was the rest of the hotel). The staff were brilliant, very friendly and thoroughly efficient, nothing was too much for them. There was a wide choice on the breakfast menu, this was good and plentiful - more than I expected. Virginia Court exceeded all my expectations, and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay with us. Naturally we are all delighted you found the hotel to be excellent! We look forward to you staying again and continuing to exceed your expectations.

Once again many thanks for the review.

Kind Regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I took my mum, auntie and new daughter-in-law for a two night stay. The hotel was lovely. I rang to ask for a ground floor room for my mum and auntie as not able to take the stairs, they were very helpful and their room was lovely. We ate only one night in the hotel but found it to be very tasteful and the desserts were to die for. Both afternoons we asked for tea to be served in the garden which was lovely and peaceful considering how close we were to the town centre.
The staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. There didn't seem to be much staff about but they were there in an instant. I hope the management realise what good staff they have?
We shall definitely return and my mum and auntie can't wait to go back.
My auntie uses a walking frame but found the hotel near enough to walk into town and back after having a cuppa. We also went to see the sunset one night as well!
Thank you to the staff for making our stay so easy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review following your recent visit. I am glad you found the team accommodating and welcoming, we try to please all our guests. The ground floor rooms are particularly popular with guests with walking difficulties as once they are in the hotel everything is on one level. Afternoon tea in the sun trap garden is always popular, especially when the sun is shining! We often get praise for our food, especially the 'to die for deserts'!.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Martin (and by the way we do know how lucky we are to have such a great team of staff, we hired & trained them ourselves!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Hotel is very close to our home therfore used often. The experience is very formal and welcoming. We have never been disappointed with the food both Lunch and Dinner. The experience is best described as Modern English. The cost can be middle/high (usually bumped up by the wine!) ,obviously you can control this charge. Recommended for a celebration, a cut above the average. Good Parking and very close to the seashore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCHowner, Owner at Virginia Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent meal with us. It is always pleasing to have an endorsement from a local who enjoys our food!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next celebratory occasion.

Best wishes

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
534 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Court Hotel

Address: Cliff Avenue, Cromer NR27 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range: £108 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Virginia Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Va Court
Virginia Court Hotel Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing