We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incleborough House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering
Ranked #18 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incleborough House”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Congratulations to Nick and Barbara on their luxurious holiday rental house. They've thought of everything and all we had to do was enjoy it. Great location too. A short walk to the delightful beach and local shops (excellent butcher). Plenty to see and do locally though enjoying Incleborough House and garden was top of our list. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Beds particularly comfortable. Underfloor heating in bathrooms would be lovely in cooler wearer (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a wonderful four generation family weekend at Incleborough House for our daughter's wedding. The house catered wonderfully for all ages (10 months-91). Nick and Barbara were so helpful, accommodating all our needs and their attention to detail was quite amazing. When we have saved up again we will be back.

Room Tip: The master bedroom was a dream for a bride to prepare for her big moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

After a very friendly welcome we found the accommodation to be top class. The wheelchair friendly facilities were a must for us and were second to none. The welcome pack was fabulous and Barbara was even kind enough to add a couple of items to suit special dietary needs. Cooking beakfast for 10+ was a doddle on the Aga and if the sausages provided in the wecome pack have not won any awards then they should! We thought we would need to draw lots for the Master but each bedroom was special in its own way. Only a mile from Cromer and a couple of hundred yards from the beach at East Runton makes this an ideal location. A luxurious property with everything provided you could think of. An excellent enjoyable week.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have been doing big family holidays with all the cousins and grandparents for a few years now. We have stayed in a number of large houses which have all had their pro's and con's but we couldn't fault Incleborough House. Nick and Barbara really have thought of everything. The house is luxurious yet still homely and comfortable. The surrounding area also offers lots to do and see. We had a fantastic weeks holiday and would love to return in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from 3 days in Incleborough House. What can I say? We were met on arrival by a great host in Nick who gave us an in-depth tour of the house and all it's fantastic facilities which also included the tastiest home-made lemon cake and chocolate cake. The attention to detail in the house is just fantastic. It has EVERYTHING you could possibly want from all types of coffee cups to a stunning hot-tub in the garden. I could go on all day about how wonderful the house is but I don't think I could it justice, you really need to check it out for yourself. Can't wait to go back! Thank you Nick & Barbara and all your staff team, not forgetting Sam the chef and his team who cooked a wonderful meal and served us making a truly wonderful memory. Love this place. Phil, Nicola and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barston,uk
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We arrived at incleborough house to an amazing home made loaf of bread home made lemon cake which my sister couldn't stop eating it was the best she had ever tasted so thank you Barbra for that she had it for breakfast launch dinner,the house itself is fabulous they have the most amazing Arga fantastic to cook on the jacuzzi made our holiday after long walks along the coast line can't wait to return with a bigger party

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayjoBarston_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing stay at Incleborough House to celebrate my 50th birthday with friends. What a house !!! Perfection on every level. We were greated by both Nick and Barbara and met Connie who was returning on the Saturday morning to cook our breakfast ( and it was a wonderful breakfast - the mushrooms and sausages were to die for and the service and detail to attention was just great) Nick showed us around and we were instantly surprised by how few 'rules' there were ( in fact - not smoking in the house seemed to be the only one!) this was a refreshing change. We were told how everything worked and where everything was. He also made us feel very welcome and we were encouraged to phone him should anything go wrong ( which it did not!). The house lived up to and exceeded all our expectations. Luxury with a capital L!!!! We loved it all ( the comfy sofas, proper coffee, thick carpets and underfloor heating, snooker table and 3d tv!!!!) but the highlight ( other than the enormous and wonderful jacuzzi which we all loved!) was the fantastic meal that Sam ( local chef recommended by Nick and Barbara) and his team prepared and cooked and served for us , in the house, on the saturday night. This was the icing on the cake!!!! The food was all freshly prepared ( and we had had a choice ) - and they did absolutely everything from setting the table, lighting the candles, handing around home made and delicious canapes and cooking and serving a beautiful 3 course dinner followed by coffee AND all the washing up and clearing away. This totally made our weekend.

The house, the garden, the jacuzzi, the facilites were all second to none. Pure Luxury - amazing standard of cleanliness and organisation. Thank you Nick and Barbara and your team for making my birthday weekend so very special and for letting us stay in you PERFECT HOUSE. We will be back xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful , en suite and very special - but we had the master which was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
2.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#5 of 27 in Cromer
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering

Property: Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering
Address: Incleborough House Lower Common | East Runton, Cromer NR27 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OWN PRIVATE HOT TUB Our New luxury self catering house is set in a magnificent half acre of secluded and private mature English walled gardens overlooking the village green. Incleborough House has been completely converted into what is thought to be North Norfolk's newest and most exiting large self catering venue and been awarded 5 Star Gold stays by Quality in Tourism .The guest sitting room and new Snug are of a classical design and are festooned with luxuries such as remote real flame fires, leather sofas, FREE WiFi and top of the range 50" 3D HD TV and Blu ray DVD package' plus the Grundig stereo system. To further entertain the whole family and friends there is e a stunning private 'state of the art' hot tub, full size Pool and Ping Pong tables, Sony PS3 and Nintendo Wii, plus oodles of traditional board games.Optional further activities offsite include several award winning fabulous beaches and Theatres, a multiplex cinema, steam railway, 3 golf clubs, clay pigeon shooting, quad biking, fishing and much much more! The classical solid light oak and granit kitchen boasts a 'supersized' Aga for the party cooking plus American fridge freezer to store all the holiday food goodies. Don't worry about the washing up, there's an optional housekeeper* on hand each day if needed and two dishwashers just to make sure. (*Charges may apply) There are 7 sumptuous ensuite bedrooms with huge beds, beautiful linen and fabulous decor with super views, shining contemporary bathrooms with underfloor warming. Don't forget the complimentary gourmet welcome pack which includes a selection of wine, gorgeous home made bread and cakes on your arrival. Incleborough is a family run classical large and big self catering country house in Norfolk offering families and friends every 5 Star luxury for a memory making holiday or short break. With its fabulous and unique location, wonderful architecture and modern touches, it is the perfect 'home from home' and ultimate coastal retreat ideal for that extra special occasion.We have a non-smoking policy throughout and not able to accommodate pets, except registered guide dogs, which can stay FREE! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Incleborough House Luxury Hotel Cromer
Incleborough House Luxury b&b
Incleborough House Luxury Self Catering Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing