We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ogilvy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ogilvy House
Ranked #1 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed in some lovely places and this is right up there with the best. Beautiful large room tastefully decorated with the most comfortable bed. Great breakfast, cooked well. Central location and no problem finding a place to park on the street when the allocated parking on the drive is booked. We were made to feel very welcome by Richard and Louise and will definitely stay here again.,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne_382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
134
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent great couple of days ogilvy house.What a fantastic b and b, one of the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot over the years. Could not fault it. Richard was the perfect host . The breakfasts were top quality, just right to set you up for the day. Will be recommending this b and b to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a special birthday weekend. Richard and Louise were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were amazing with good quality furnishings and linens. We can't wait to go back. P.S.Thank you for making a special birthday extra special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jars64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from a one night stay at Ogilvy House,what a lovely oasis of calm in Cromer.
This spacious b and b is more like a boutique hotel being stylish and comfortable and my room was big light and airy. The Ogilvy is only a short stroll from the town and seafront and within driving distance of lots of attractions. Richard (one of the owners) was a charming host and I am pleased to say I am already booked in for a night next week.

Room Tip: All rooms are recently renovated and I imagine all are of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This place is bliss, I just put my head to the pillow for a rest, I was a sleep in no time. The area is quite but a short walk to the town centre. From when we arrived till we left, we were made more than welcome. We had a sense that we were staying in a friends room rather than a guest house.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Ogilvy House for one night to visit the local Crab and Lobster festival. It was a perfect base for us - a short walk from the main attractions but tucked away in a quiet street. The decor is simple and tasteful, Richard our host was always helpful but generally left us to our own devices. Breakfast was excellent. We paid £85 for B&B which I think is great value compared to the seafront hotels nearby. Would definitely stay here if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbL0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This B&B was one of 5 that was recommended to me by a friend and I chose this from the web site which did not lie or exaggerate; I also wanted to be under £100 per night price-point. We chose the top floor room with the larger shower and rolled top bath and it simply was a wonderful 3 night stay. The former care home has been lovingly brought up to an immaculate standard to provide space and comfort - we are particular about comfortable beds and ours was just great. Richard & Louise are very warm and welcoming, the rooms are beautiful and modern. The breakfasts were wonderful, using quality foods and nothing was too much trouble, and you always felt fully attended to. We played golf each afternoon and the breakfast lasted us each day until the evening (when we had a sumptuous evening meal at Byfords in Holt).

Room Tip: Our VW built in satnav took us to Court Drive which is one road up the hill from St Mary's Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.4 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 28 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogilvy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogilvy House

Property: Ogilvy House
Address: 7 St Mary's Road, Cromer NR27 9DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ogilvy House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogilvy House is a Victorian town house boutique B&B, a short stroll to the town centre and beach in Cromer, North Norfolk, offering three individually designed luxurious en-suite rooms (5ft/6ft or twin) with under floor heating, Egyptian cotton bed linen, hypoallergenic pillows and quilts, Smart TVs, WiFi, safe, toiletries and car parking, serving fresh locally sourced, home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ogilvy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogilvy House Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing