We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury bed and breakfast”
Review of Ogilvy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ogilvy House
Ranked #1 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really excellent bed and breakfast in a lovingly refurbished property. The rooms are large with good quality furnishings and tasteful decor. Delicious breakfast individually prepared to your requirements. We highly recommend Ogilvy House and will stay here again when we return to Cromer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnphillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
152
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed in some lovely places and this is right up there with the best. Beautiful large room tastefully decorated with the most comfortable bed. Great breakfast, cooked well. Central location and no problem finding a place to park on the street when the allocated parking on the drive is booked. We were made to feel very welcome by Richard and Louise and will definitely stay here again.,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne_382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent great couple of days ogilvy house.What a fantastic b and b, one of the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot over the years. Could not fault it. Richard was the perfect host . The breakfasts were top quality, just right to set you up for the day. Will be recommending this b and b to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a special birthday weekend. Richard and Louise were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were amazing with good quality furnishings and linens. We can't wait to go back. P.S.Thank you for making a special birthday extra special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jars64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from a one night stay at Ogilvy House,what a lovely oasis of calm in Cromer.
This spacious b and b is more like a boutique hotel being stylish and comfortable and my room was big light and airy. The Ogilvy is only a short stroll from the town and seafront and within driving distance of lots of attractions. Richard (one of the owners) was a charming host and I am pleased to say I am already booked in for a night next week.

Room Tip: All rooms are recently renovated and I imagine all are of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This place is bliss, I just put my head to the pillow for a rest, I was a sleep in no time. The area is quite but a short walk to the town centre. From when we arrived till we left, we were made more than welcome. We had a sense that we were staying in a friends room rather than a guest house.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Ogilvy House for one night to visit the local Crab and Lobster festival. It was a perfect base for us - a short walk from the main attractions but tucked away in a quiet street. The decor is simple and tasteful, Richard our host was always helpful but generally left us to our own devices. Breakfast was excellent. We paid £85 for B&B which I think is great value compared to the seafront hotels nearby. Would definitely stay here if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbL0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
0.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.1 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#5 of 27 in Cromer
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogilvy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogilvy House

Property: Ogilvy House
Address: 7 St Mary's Road, Cromer NR27 9DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ogilvy House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogilvy House is a Victorian town house boutique B&B, a short stroll to the town centre and beach in Cromer, North Norfolk, offering three individually designed luxurious en-suite rooms (5ft/6ft or twin) with under floor heating, Egyptian cotton bed linen, hypoallergenic pillows and quilts, Smart TVs, WiFi, safe, toiletries and car parking, serving fresh locally sourced, home cooked food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ogilvy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogilvy House Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing