We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
222
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake an excellent host on arrival b and b home made lemon drizzle cake white company breakfast was delicious comfortable bed town centre smoked salmon high standard top floor top quality sense of humour warm welcome delightful place to stay underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Beautifully decorated and furnished, superb facilities. Wonderful welcome with delicious cake and a cuppa. Great choice of breakfasts and all were well cooked, tasty and well presented. The bed was huge and super comfortable. As another reviewer has mentioned, the flooring, though lovely to look at is moderately painful to walk on in bare feet. That said, we'd stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siamsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Situated about 5 minutes from town, this unassuming big old semi stands out a just a little in between the mix of flats private dwellings and the odd business. Upon stepping through that ample front door it's immediately striking that the inside has been completely and might I add quite tastefully been transformed from its former self. Having been greeted by our host ( a male) and been shown to our room we were told of the house rules, keys and the like and discussed breakfast times and preferences. We stayed for 2 nights and had an unbothered stay, some B and B's can be a little intimidating, suffice to say that assistance was handy if needed. The bed, today we went on the inter web and ordered that bed, hopefully when ours arrives it will hold the same resonance and sleep inducement as that model in Cromer. The breakfast, a simple affair with table sheet and good cutlery set out tidily, cereals fruits and a really well cooked and presented cooked breakfast was then served with good coffee and tea.
A smashing oasis in this world of mediocre accomadation. Stay here.

Room tip: We stayed on the front, but I assume all good
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heatseekerandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed at Ogilvy House for 4 nights last week. I have stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure and usually I can find something wrong but not on this occasion. Everything about the Ogilvy House experience is perfection - the courteous and prompt responses to emails; a very warm welcome from engaging and interesting hosts; the quality of everything inside the hotel is of the absolute highest standard and cannot be faulted; nor can the absolute perfect cleanliness throughout. Add to that the beautifully cooked breakfast and the location just a few minutes' walk from the town centre and coast and Richard with his interesting local recommendations - I would unreservedly recommend the hotel to all.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BeatriceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Huge room with huge bathroom. Lovely to be met with cake and tea! Breakfast was well cooked. A note about the floor - it's the only thing I think let the place down, as it makes it feel less luxurious than everything else did. It's a hessian style floor throughout the place which is very rough underfoot. Take your slippers!
Very elegant - probably not a place to go with children.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Visiting the UK from New Zealand this would have to be by far the best B&B we have stayed in during our 7 weeks. Immaculately clean, comfortable bed with lovely bedding, fantastic breakfast. Wonderful Lemon Drizzle Cake and tea on arrival. Great place to stay to explore north Norfolk. Great hosts. Would stay again if the chance arises.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews